Reviews For Goodbye

2016.08.30 - 03:24PM
20: Strange White Flowers

Sarah, I have no idea if you are still about... I hope you are! And that everything went well whilst you were in Blighty! Anywaaaayy. Um, did you ever finish this tale? Cos, um, I think you should... if you haven't. I lurk around these here parts, so this is a tiny little nudge. See? No killing, none at all. No sireee bob. Whoever Bob is! I love ( well, love may be the wrong word, but I am sure that you know what I mean )this tale, as much as I loved Full of Light. Please finish it??! I hope you see this! X

2012.08.23 - 03:55AM
23: Bananas Are Good

Hello love - just checking if there is an update looming any time soon ;-) I haven't forgotten your story. Hope RL isn't hitting you too hard. Have missed you these last few months.

Author's Response: Why didn\'t I get an email saying that you\'d posted this!? The lack of response was completely unintentional! I\'m doing well, super busy right now. Moved from Canada to England for Law School so it\'s all been rather hectic. I really and truthfully do hope to update soon. Don\'t know if it will happen but I\'m hoping!

2011.12.08 - 04:22AM
23: Bananas Are Good

Hate you? I could never hate you love. I think you are right - he would have regressed to escape the painful memories. Love that he chose her surname as his name. It shows that deep down he is still with us, we just have to give him time to heal. Hope you don't keep us waiting tooooooo long for more. I feel really good actually after reading that chapter. You have given me a glimmer of hope and I am hanging on to it for dear life xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Author's Response: I love you you know that? Your reviews always make me feel so cheery! My exams end Monday and I\'ve seriously debated playing the \"procrastinate and write instead\" game, but I really can\'t afford the loss of time. Classes only ended yesterday and I had a night class which means I only have 2 days to know 11 novels and know them well. Finishing up the citing for an essay proposal as well. *sigh* soon there will be freedom! I actually re-read this chapter, it\'s been written for quite some time now, and didn\'t make too many changes to it. I quite enjoy it, if nothing else the Doctor at least gets some dialogue again - if he\'s talking, somewhere deep down he must be healing! From here on out I\'m thinking thats what this story will be about, this part anyway. There\'s still all that nastiness with getting his regenerations back... Oh now I\'m so tempted to procrastinate! NO! I WON\'T! But I hope to be seeing you soon with another update! Thanks so much!! xoxoxoxoxoxo

2011.12.07 - 07:06PM
23: Bananas Are Good

If he's reverted to childhood he must be frightened and confused. Rose is doing well in keeping him calm.

Author's Response: I\'d imagine that he is quite frightened. He\'s still the Doctor though isn\'t he so that curiosity is still strong. Rose is a saint. I didn\'t think it was right to have this figure who just sat at his side and stayed perfectly calm throughout the whole ordeal. This is an awful thing for everyone involved - it\'s probably at this point the least distressing for the Doctor. He doesn\'t really know what\'s going on and he gets free tea and bananas from this lovely blonde woman! Everyone has a safety net of each other though, and let\'s be honest here, the Doctor chose his children of time for a reason. It\'s not looking so bright now, but it can only go up from here right? Right? Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

A_Who_in_Whoville
2011.11.22 - 06:23PM
22: Hurts

I was SO EXCITED to see an update to this story, but honestly, I had to go back and re-read (I actually skimmed "Light" as well...). It is such a great story. Really really wonderful... and are things looking up? Pretty pretty please? Poor, poor Doctor! Poor Rose! They need their happy ending!

Author's Response: I confess that I also had to skim them both myself! Oh..I have a feeling like people may hate me after the next chapter... Things will look up...eventually? Does that count???

Author's Response: Also! Thanks so much for reviewing and coming back and taking the time to reread in order to continue reading this story along with me!

2011.11.22 - 03:15AM
22: Hurts

Yay - brilliant - fantastic - an update from you at last!!!!! What a truly awesome early Christmas present. That was so heartbreaking but encouraging at the same time. He is slowly coming back to them and I take it as a good sign that he isn't cringing away from Rose, quite the opposite in fact. It will be a long road for all of them, but they are together supporting each other through this. Love this, love you and so looking forward to the next update :) xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Author's Response: You actually have no idea how much I am smiling right now. Not about the story, it\'s pretty brutal at this point in the game, but at getting a review from you! Definitely been with this story pretty well since the start and it\'s so encouraging that you still are, despite my rather embarrassingly slow postings. I do have more written, enough for one chapter...maybe two small ones. Then it\'s nearly Christmas so hopefully I can write during my break! Until then I have 4 papers due before November 30 - I am trying very hard not to freak out but I\'m sure that will happen at some point. Wish me luck, and thanks so much for reviewing, still being here, etc! xoxoxoxooxoxoxoxox!

Author's Response: I should have actually said something about the story... It is great that he\'s slowly coming back! I feel like the readers that I have left may become annoyed later though, things are not always as they appear...

2011.11.21 - 06:08PM
22: Hurts

Welcome back!

Looks like it's gonna be a long haul for the Doctor and the others.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It is going to be a bit of a long haul, but they are all together and the Doctor is powerful, even when he\'s knocked down. He\'ll make it. Thanks again for sticking with me here! I know it\'s intensely annoying having to wait forever for stories that seem like they\'ve just plain been forgotten, there are a few that I love that I fear truly have.

2011.04.23 - 04:40PM
21: Repetition and Getting Your Act Together

WAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU ARE A GOO...NO BRILLIANT AUTHOR I AM SO HAPPY YOU HAVE UPDATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: HAHAHA!! I am so happy that you\'re so happy...in CAPS! I try my best to write well. Should *fingers crossed* be more from me soon. I\'m still in the middle of exams and then I have my birthday and a summer course. I will try my best though! :) Thanks so much for the review!

2011.04.13 - 12:43PM
21: Repetition and Getting Your Act Together

Woop!!!! Woop!!! he spoke... she heard... and so did he? Oh... Sarah... does this give us hope? Really? Does it? I mean... after all that has happened, that would be really great. Am re-watching Torchwood S1 at the mo... and is so funny how the difference in Jack is so apparent... and you have marked it well. More soon, yes?

Author's Response: It should give you hope! I feel that people are perhaps hoping for a bit more than I\'m going to give...but hoping should definitely be happening! There will be more talking coming up next. You know, I\'d like to watch Torchwood from the beginning again, I haven\'t in over a year now. I hope that the change in Jack is apparent - I think in a story this dark it is suitably appropriate for that Jack to be a bit more present. It\'s interesting that both Jacks are very much the same person, but in Doctor Who he is so much lighter and happier. This clash with what should bring the happier side of Jack is going wrong within Torchwood and that is perhaps even more horrifying for him to face. People are for the most part keeping cool so far - it\'s really all they can do. In other news, Doctor Who is coming to Canada the same day you guys get it!!! I am beyond excited. There will be commericals (boo) but at least we get it quickly so I don\'t have to watch it by errr other means ;) Thanks so much for the review! :D

2011.04.13 - 12:38PM
20: Strange White Flowers

Firstly... how on earth did I miss this? I guess it must in the time that I was absent from here! Oh.... this just reminded of how much this tale hurts... they are all trying to go around their 'normal' everyday life... filling in the time till their next watch. But Rose? She has nothing but him to fill her time... and as far as I can remember, here... he can't be near her... not after what the Ideas did... But... look... I have another chapter to read...

Author's Response: I\'ve been trying to balance out time for all of the characters. It\'s a little difficult at times because I wasn\'t intending for there to be so many characters when I started writing this way back when. I like the interpretation that Rose is independent and clever, but let\'s not fool ourselves, she\'s suddenly back in a universe that thinks she\'s dead, Martha is medical and Jack runs Torchwood - she\'s floundering a bit. The Doctor really is her world. It isn\'t some obsessive thing - he literally picked her up and saved her from a monotonous life. They are all floundering but there are things that Mickey, Jack and Martha are able to do to help. All Rose can do is be there for the Doctor...without being there. Thanks so much for the review, as always! Pleasure to be having you read it! :D

2011.04.11 - 01:54AM
21: Repetition and Getting Your Act Together

I nearly fell off my chair when I saw there was an update from you my dear. I was soooooo excited and you didn't disappoint. Wonderful that he can hear them. I hope Rose does talk to him, tell him how she feels. He is on his way back to us, I can feel it. They all need him, each in their own way. Please bring him back safely. Looking forward to more when you get the chance. I will never give up on you :-) xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much Marie!! I look forward to your reviews!!! He is indeed on his way back but it may be a bit more of a journey than anticipated. Oh...seriously debating adding more today. No, no...exams. ....maybe??? I\'ll see how the day goes. Cheers! Thank you so much for another dazzling review! Please don\'t fall out of your chair! :D

A_Who_in_Whoville
2011.04.10 - 08:09PM
12: Tea and Desperate Measures

Interesting. Like the sedative... very creative.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m a little uncomfortable with it, like it\'s trying to fit the plot too hard or something...but reading it back I think it works. Very odd going back so long after you begin writing something. I started this story, then got to a point and wrote the prequel for it so this sat there doing nothing for a looooong time. Then returning to it...this has turned into a bigger project than I initially anticipated, so thanks again for coming along for the, hopefully enjoyable, if slow ride!

A_Who_in_Whoville
2011.04.10 - 07:54PM
10: Dying and Waking

Nice Bad Wolf save :)

Author's Response: Oh yes! Bad Wolf is pretty amazing. Destructive when she wants to be, but pretty amazing!

2011.04.10 - 07:47PM
21: Repetition and Getting Your Act Together

Ooooo... I'm so excited... he can hear and she should start talking, and keep taliking... bring him back to us!!! So wonderful to see an update (Finally!) and I completely understand how RL goes, so have been patient with only a little nudge here and there just to let you know I haven't forgotten! X

Author's Response: I have a bit more written and may get another chapter out sometime this week...then I\'ll have to find time to write more! Okay...break over, time for more studying, it never ends hehe. Thanks so much for the review!!! I am beyond chuffed that you are sticking with the story and haven\'t forgotten it!

2011.04.10 - 07:42PM
21: Repetition and Getting Your Act Together

What part of Canada? My mom's from Saskatchewan. Lat September we took a bus trip through New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and PEI. Believe it or not, This was the first time mom had been to the Maritine Provinces. She fell in love with PEI.

I see you are having a busy time, RL will do that to you, I want to thank you for posting this chapter.

Author's Response: I\'m from Ontario. Actually funnily enough the only end of Canada I\'ve not really been to is the Maritimes. I\'d love to go sometime, I\'ve heard it\'s just lovely. I want to thank you for reading this chapter! It makes my day when people read and enjoy! :D