2007.12.01 - 10:10AM
10: Chapter 10-Now the fun....

Welcome back! It great that Rose can figure out things to save the Doctor because he needs rescuing more times than not.It great the way you have her talking to the baby.

Author's Response: Well, Rose may not be as bright as Our Doc, but she can definitely put 2 and 2 together to kiss four. Yup, more\'s coming today, I promise just a couple more hours to go and thanks for welcoming me back. Lordy, it\'s been a long haul! Thanks for reviewing!

2007.12.01 - 02:43AM
10: Chapter 10-Now the fun....

Love very pregnant Rose to the rescue - more soon, please!

Author's Response: Your wonderful wish will be reality in a few hours, got to go to work now though, no rest form the weary! Thanks for reviewing and stay tuned!

2007.11.30 - 09:53PM
10: Chapter 10-Now the fun....

I do love it when Rose figures stuff out so she can save the Doctor. Always fun. But way too short a chapter so I do hope that eleven goes up quickly!

Author's Response: Oh, definitely almost done with chapter 12 and it will definitely deliver, or should have called it maybe 11b? Anyway, thanks for reviewing and chapter 12 is going to be availabe in a few hours

CharmingSlayer
2007.11.30 - 09:39PM
10: Chapter 10-Now the fun....

Glad to see you back! Fun update, I could see Rose's grin in my head. The Doctor is in real trouble.

Author's Response: You haven\'t see nuthin\' yet! (wink)

2007.11.25 - 04:02AM
9: Chapter 9-Confrontations

Took me forever to get to this, but thank you for the lovely dedication. It has been a pleasure to read your work, you know. Don't know if it's your work firewall or my email that's causing the communication problems but I'll be getting a new addy set up soon and that should help.

Anyway, a brilliantly written chapter. I felt Rose's fear as she battled the monster and my goodness, six months ahead, now that's a pretty good leap, but it will surely stress her body. I was worried about the baby but it seems she'll be okay.

Should be fun seeing how they both react to the change in Rose's pregnancy once all the other stuff dies down. But meanwhile, there's the adventure to enjoy.

Author's Response: Indeed, the adventure! Shakespeare once said, \'All the World\'s a stage and we are merely players\' or something to that affect, and with you and everyone here helping me write this vignette, it surely has been a trek. Chapter 10 is fighting me something fierce, but like Rose and our Doctor, I\'m fighting back. Thank you, lovey, for all your kind words. Now, I\'m off to the dreaded basement of the haunted Glen Tavern Inn and continue with our story. The next major hurdle? Naming the baby, yea Gads! Anyone like to send me suggestions??? Email me, Loveys, and I hope you had a great weekend!

2007.11.22 - 11:40PM
9: Chapter 9-Confrontations

1) Doctor + combining his things with hers, like the TARDIS = cuteness

2) She's six months pregnant? Can I make a suggestion, and maybe Rose needs to find some maternity clothes? Could that possibly help in the cuteness department if the Doctor picked out a blue mumu and Rose threw something at him?

Author's Response: Weeelll, See, in part Wisdom War and Tea, the Doctor discovered her white thermal and found that it didn\'t have a hole in the chest area but her parka did, thusly, anything that touches her skin she affects, this is the reason why The White Guardian told them both that Rose would have to gain access to the 4th dimension because she can affect dimension so, by touching her, the Doctor can access the fourth dimension thru her, thereby finding the Jethryk. Now, with this long explanation intact, She can affect her clothes, or anything touching her skin, in just about the same manner as the Doctor\'s pockets. Now, I can always get her in a mumu, but would our Rose wear one? hhhmmmm???? lol, nope, I thinketh not! LOL!

2007.11.22 - 03:15AM
9: Chapter 9-Confrontations

I love Rose in this,although shes grown up now and perhaps to some extent a lot wiser she still manages to attract trouble I think thats a part of what makes her who she is.

Author's Response: Yup, Jess, she wouldn\'t be our Rose if she didn\'t attract at least a little trouble in her \'old\' age! I\'m off to see how much trouble our Doctor can get into in Chapter 10 and yup, you made me mushy, too (See Charmingslayer response). Thanks for reviewing and U rock II!

CharmingSlayer
2007.11.21 - 11:27PM
9: Chapter 9-Confrontations

Your version of future Rose is very nice. She has a strong backstory of her own and a set personality and reaction center. As a character and partner to the Doctor she really works.

Author's Response: Oh, yup, I\'m mushy now, yeah, you and Jess just did it, (Sniff) I was so hoping it would meet with everyone\'s approval, or a semblance thereof and seems I\'ve managed it. I almost don\'t want to finish but, like all good things....I\'m off to chapter 10 and thanks for reviewing, U rock, Grrl!

2007.11.21 - 07:40PM
9: Chapter 9-Confrontations

I LOVE this story!! It is wonderful to have Rose as an equal to Ten. I like how you write her in this chapter. It's cute that she's still "jeopardy friendly" even though she's a Time Lord.

Author's Response: I\'m glad you love so much Hon, \'cause you and everyone here really inspire me! (Our Timelord is still remembering she\'s a Timelord, right? SO, I guess it\'s tit for tat, or something like that) Anywho, I just know when you\'re caught unawares, you revert to your more basic instincts, until the brain kicks in and you finally think. So,she did what she had to do, but what she only thought was theory ended up fact and now we all have to find out what happens next. (Wink!) Thanks for reviewing!

2007.11.21 - 03:48PM
8: Chapter 8-Truces

I'm glad they've sort of made up. It'll be interesting to see where you go from here.

Author's Response: Hey, lovey, missed you! Glad you reviewed and I\'m glad, too. Boy it was really wearing me out being all emotional and angsty. Next chapter I was definitely thinking of you and intend to dedicate it to you in honor of your \'interesting\' and very recent stories you\'ve posted (yup, been reading but haven\'t been able to post comments yet, dratted work computer is still blocking me!) Hang in there, I\'m spicing it up! lol

2007.11.20 - 06:37PM
8: Chapter 8-Truces

Think I felt some hurting there from the Doctor. All that pain and suffering, all there in this chapter.

Author's Response: Well, Hon, it looks like I did my job OK,then and I\'m glad you reviewed. I\'m trying to live and breath Dr. Who while I write this story, but boy, do I get the funny looks when I\'m driving down the road in my car, especially the argument scene! (lol) Now, if I work up to a scene involving fights or spaceships, I\'d probably cause accidents, so I\'ll figure on leaving that scene work-out at home, at least my family thinks I\'m Looney Tunes and there\'ll be nothing to explain to the local law enforcement! (lol)

CharmingSlayer
2007.11.20 - 06:13PM
8: Chapter 8-Truces

Really great! Another well done chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, Hon! And, thanks again for that email, it really opened my eyes. Now, I wonder where ThroughanAmberFocus is......I\'ve got her in mind for the next chapter, and I\'m pretty sure she\'ll appreciate it (as will you and everyone here.) Thanks for reviewing!

2007.11.20 - 03:00PM
8: Chapter 8-Truces

Right, you know those refil pads that you can get at WHSmiths?? Well, I'm gonna get him 5... anyways, really liking it so far, (when did the baby come into the equation) loving the way that yur getting the the emo doctor in there, does Rose know what she's got herslef into???

Author's Response: CHeck chapter five for the baby issues and Yup! She NOW knows what she\'s gotten into and she\'s still hanging in there. Welcome, BTW, and thanks for reviewing, Hun!

2007.11.20 - 01:31PM
8: Chapter 8-Truces

You've really touched upon the Doctors loneliness and weaknesses in this chapter.He's also starting to realise just how much Rose has changed and I think it was pivotal that she got to see the true Doctor if you could call it that.What I mean she saw him unguarded and although she can't forgive him right now I think she realised he needed her reassurance.

Your right about having to have both good and evil in the world because you have to have a balance between the two.


Now the Doctor better buy a 100 page A-4 pad to write down all of the species,aliens and planets etc... that he has ever come across in his life.


I just have to say that the way you have portrayed Rose is perhaps exactly the way I would imagine Rose would be like after such a long absence from the Doctors life.


Author's Response: Wow, what a review! (I\'m so very blushing here! Wee!) Thanks so much, bless you for reviewing so quickly, I\'m honored. All I\'m trying to do is humbly give justice to the portrayals I see on screen and the magnificent work that\'s called Dr. Who. Again, thank you!

2007.11.19 - 03:25PM
7: Chapter 7-An Unguarded Moment

Love this story and how it's written. Rose, pregnant, and still fighting the fight with her Doctor.

Author's Response: Hi, Hun! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying! Can Rose do anything less? I mean, look how she took control of the personnel at on the Impossible planet after the Devil reared it\'s ugly head. They were all spazing out and she just stepped up and got everyone into a plan of action and still wouldn\'t leave the Doctor. That\'s our girl! Chapter 8 is almost finished and I\'ll be posting it in about another 24 hours. Thanks and blessings for reviewing!