Reviews For Try to Remember

2008.09.19 - 03:25PM
1: Chapter 1

That was beautiful! The conversation at the end was just wonderful! Out of all the possibilities I've read of how the trip to that planet could have went, this is by far my favourite. It felt so natural. You linked in the oh-so-well-known line of dialogue with the rest of their conversation perfectly and made it even better because it was as if she was reading his mind and telling him what he wanted to hear. *sigh* Yeah, deffinately beautiful. : )

2008.09.06 - 02:32AM
1: Chapter 1

oh, that was beautiful. You captured a real essense of how we perceive Rose & her Doctor. sniff and sob.....

2008.09.04 - 05:17PM
1: Chapter 1

Tears pouring out..don`t think I...can finish...there never will be a happy ending...

2008.08.13 - 10:53PM
1: Chapter 1

Very nice. But wouldn't "Soon It's Gonna Rain" have been more directly applicable? :)

2007.12.23 - 01:53AM
1: Chapter 1

OH that was lovely and not fair making me tear up. I loved the imagery you gave and the way you portraied both the Doctor and Rose. The ending was perfect and maybe one day he'll actually get his forever

Author's Response: I\'m so gratified to know how affected you were by this story. And I hope the Doctor gets his forever, too. Thank you so much for reviewing--I really appreciate it.

2007.11.27 - 03:45PM
1: Chapter 1

That was depressing. T_T Very well-written, though I fundamentally disagree with the idea that Rose and the Doctor weren't shagging by Fear Her. :-p

Author's Response: Yeah, whenever I write Rose/Doctor shagging, it almost always happens post-Fear Her. I wonder why? :-) I\'m glad you enjoyed the story--thanks for the review!

2007.10.29 - 11:17PM
1: Chapter 1

that was so beautiful! i love your style of writing and the way you portrayed rose! brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually have to work harder to get Rose \'right\' than the Doctor, so I\'m very pleased that you liked her in this story. I appreciate the feedback!

2007.10.29 - 11:57AM
1: Chapter 1

That was so beautiful and so sad. I love your imagery throughout and the warm/icy tones in the descriptions echo the emotions/memories wonderfully.

Author's Response: I\'m so flattered by your lovely compliments on my fic! I\'m so pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you for reviewing!

wmr
2007.10.29 - 09:53AM
1: Chapter 1

So lovely, with a growing sense of foreboding throughout, and then that heartbreaking ending. Lovely imagery of the seasons passing and time growing shorter, too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was really trying to achieve a feeling of time slipping away from the Doctor and Rose, so I\'m glad I was able to achieve that.

2007.10.29 - 05:11AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, gah, you made me cry again.

Author's Response: Aww! I hope you\'ll forgive me for making you cry--I\'m so flattered that my story moved you to tears. Thank you so much for telling me that, and I promise I\'ll have something happy soon.

2007.10.29 - 01:48AM
1: Chapter 1

Wow! The only word for this is gorgeous. All of the autumn imagery is wonderfully evocative. The intimacy and desperation of the Doctor and Rose's interactions are just right for this time in the show. So sad!

Author's Response: I\'m so flattered by your comments--I really appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed my fic. Thank you!

2007.10.29 - 12:15AM
1: Chapter 1

blissfully angsty.

It breaks my heart and I can't help NOT reading it again.

Lovely piece

Author's Response: Thank you so much--it\'s such a great compliment to know my fic merits a re-read!

2007.10.28 - 11:41PM
1: Chapter 1

Okay, so I really liked this ... I liked how the song you used mirrored what you wrote -- I completely felt the change of seasons, both in setting & in the relationship between the Doctor & Rose -- the discussion of Pumpkin -- that was great ... and Phenixia... Also perfect.

So, I'm pouting now, because Doomsday still makes me sad, and reading this fanfiction actually made it worse than before ... How long are you going to stay with me? Forever. /sigh. /double sigh.

I can just feel this one-shot fitting so well within the series that it makes it all that much more tragic. Poor Doctor.

[Loved it]

Author's Response: The ending of Doomsday will never not hurt, so it\'s ironic that we can\'t help reading fic that just makes it worse. [sigh] I *am* glad that you enjoyed it, even amidst all the angst. Thanks for reviewing!

2007.10.28 - 11:34PM
1: Chapter 1

Mmmm. Well done. Well done, indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m so happy you enjoyed it.

2007.10.28 - 11:24PM
1: Chapter 1

That was truly lovely. You wrote both of them very well and true to voice. I am always a little nervous about song-inspired fic, but you pulled this off beautifully. Made my heart break a little more.

Author's Response: I know that songfics can be just awful, so I\'m glad you took a chance on my fic! I\'m so pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks!