Reviews For Wisdom War and Tea

2014.05.16 - 04:04AM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Just found this and really enjoyed it. Off to read more of your stories now. Thanks for keeping The Doctor and Rose alive in fanfic

Author's Response: I\'m so very glad you enjoyed. It was one of my very first efforts and yes, it has a couple of issues, but if I changed anything, it wouldn\'t show where I\'ve been or what I am today. I have been working hard on my \"Hard\" series, finishing off part three. I decided not to post until I was done, so that I could give a fresher story, then posting and having everyone wait two or three weeks for the newest story update. Bless your heart for reviewing, and I look forward to any and all further comments you may have. Peace, and may you never travel without your sonic!

2009.11.16 - 05:21PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

I liked the story. :) It was very sweet. However, one thing that kind of bothered me a little was how much power Rose seemed to have.

I like the idea of her becoming a Time Lady and getting those doctorates, and everything. What troubled me a little was that she seemed to have ultimate power -- power beyond what a normal Time Lord would have. That part seemed slightly far-fetched to me.

I am glad for how you brought the Doctor and Rose together. The story was also well written, which I appreciated.

Author's Response: Aaahhh, you are very astute! Thanks so much for your review; it was very refreshing! Yes, she does have too much power, but as you read the 2nd and 3rd installments, it is truly for a great reason. One of these long-legged days, I\'m going to brush up the those two stories, but please for give me in the end and let me know your feelings and thoughts on how I resolved the issues. Blessings, Dearie!

2009.07.30 - 10:51PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

I have really enjoyed your story. I think you captured a great depiction of what is possible for the Doctor's and Rose's future.

Author's Response: Thank you, lovie! As a first story in many years (I will not count)of not writing, it was a daunting concept and only prayed I was paying homage to our heros. Thank you, also, for reading this older work. I\'ve tried really hard to better myself and, if it wasn\'t for ThroughanAmberFocus and NattieB for the constructive criticisms, I wouldn\'t be writing today. God Bless!

2009.05.09 - 06:46PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

YAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!!! I love this! It's such a great way to end the story, and the story was so exciting and adventurous all on its own. And now, off to the sequel! YAY! congrats on a great story!

Author's Response: Oh, my Gosh! You are just making me blush all over! Thank you , sweetie!

2008.11.06 - 11:55AM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Absolutely beautiful!!

Author's Response: Oh, my goodness, thank you! I\'m so happy you enjoyed!

2008.06.19 - 11:36PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

What a lovely story! I very much liked how you use events in canon to literally transform Rose. I also like how compelling her life is in the alternate universe. I liked how she has real ties to that earth. Well done!

2008.02.24 - 06:10AM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Just too wonderful! I love the way you had the Doctor break the news to Jack. I really don't think Rose is going to be too happy that the Doctor did the mop up by himself. One of downsides of having a super powered telepath for a mate. Not a lot of room for secrets.

2008.01.29 - 10:47PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Great story! Love the drama and the action. Definitely a favorite.

2008.01.29 - 10:47PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Great story! Love the drama and the action. Definitely a favorite.

2008.01.27 - 05:29PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Epic. Truly. Loved every moment of it expect that one 'nooo, don't separate them again!' moment. Great Jack moments. YES!...btw, can Rose sense the 'difference' in Jack too?

2007.11.03 - 04:06AM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

I followed this entire story voraciously and was glad to see you kept updating it so quickly. I kept on refreshing the main page of the site to see if a new chapter would show up in the recently added column.

I liked the first few chapters the best, I must admit, but that could just because I like seeing Rose kicking ass and taking names on her own. But I am a sucker for Reunion fics too, so. Overall, pretty happy camper right here.

Author's Response: I\'m sooo happy you stayed with me and believe me, I\'ll have Rose kicking more tocas sooner than you think! The first Chapter of my Sequel is about finished and starting the second chapter today. Bless you for staying with me and I hope the new story will meet with your approval.

2007.11.01 - 01:59AM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Didn't get a chance to read this until today. Real life got seriously in my way the last few days. Anywho, lovely ending and an absolutely perfect last line. It was such a really good, well done story and you should be quite proud of it.

Author's Response: Blushing, Blushing , oh, Gawd! You just gave me goosebumps (see author hopping on one foot)! I\'m working on the re-edit due to gremlins getting in my computer and not posting right, but yup, yessirree, bob, I\'ve got to say I am a bit proud. I can\'t let it get to my head, now, but everyone here has given me egoboos so much, the people at work wonder what drug I\'m on! lol. Thank you, thank you! My furtive little mind has now launched on a new idea, wait, I think it\'s coming to fruition....oops, lost it! Anywho, I\'ll get it back later, and I promise to post very soon \'The Sequel.\'

2007.10.31 - 04:14PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

What a perfect ending.Jack got to see he's two friends happy aswell.

I await the sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks, Hon and you deserve a special hug for making me your favorite author! You are my very, very first one and I feel so humbled and honored. I promise to not disappoint!

2007.10.31 - 02:53PM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

A domesticated Doctor, but the sky hasn't fallen in? Surely not! ;)

Loved every bit of this and am looking forward to the sequel.



Author's Response: Wonderful, glad you so enjoyed it! But, oooohhh, the sequel, It\'s fashing me like a timorous beastie, it is! Never fear, tho, this Lassie aboot t\'gi it th\' boot! (yup, I\'ve got a scottish relative or two in my closet, hey, maybe that\'s a story idea, hmmmmm) Keep me in your lists, I intend to post again soon!

2007.10.31 - 12:30AM
10: Chapter 10-Epilogue

What a nice epilogue! Very LOL about the hats taking the universe by storm. And thank you also for giving Rose's nephew a glimpse of her so he could be comforted too! Great story. I look forward to reading more from you.

Author's Response: Look, I think my eyeballs uncrossed, I can see, I can see! (lol) Thanks for reviewing and yes, I thought it was a hoot to have Klingons walking around as the newest designers of head fashion for the universe myself. (Don\'t ask me where I get my ideas, I just stare into space and drool for a few seconds and out pops an idea!) Zeke had to have his faith renewed, as we all do, so that maybe I can work him back into a story, but that\'s for the future. Thanks for reading and a sequel is being planned as long as I stay conscious! Be blessed!