Reviews For Who Was She?

2008.11.07 - 04:07PM
1: Chapter 1

That was a very emotional and thought provoking piece.
Well done as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I think our Rose is too strong for that, but maybe, just for a while, she would slip and fall. Thanks so much for the review!

2008.11.04 - 10:52PM
1: Chapter 1

Wow, this is angsty. You have a thing for poetry =D

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review! i do tend to thrive off of angst. An english teacher at my school said that angst wasn\'t real writing. I beg to differ. Either way, I hope Rose wouldn\'t go down this path, and i think JE prevented that from happening even in possibility. It is interesting to see the differences that people wrote about- who she would become...etc

2008.10.01 - 10:07AM
1: Chapter 1

oh, that was so lovely and sad and angsty and... well everything I love. Beautiful, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m so glad you enjoyed it! I hope Rose would never go down this path, but with fanfic there is a world of possibilities...2 universes in fact! Thanks for the review!

2008.06.27 - 04:43PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh my god that was amazing! Utterly and completely amazing with an extra suitcase of wonderful.
Beautiful, depressing, angsty, and with a nice little twist at the end. I was wondering throughout who it was that was looking at Rose...figured for sure it was maybe the Doctor or Jackie or Mickey...I so did not see that coming!

You are truly gifted and should write more poetry...LOTS more poetry.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am pleased that this is still being found by some readers! I wrote this a while ago while i myself was feeling particularly angsty. So glad you enjoyed the twist and I absolutely love the recommendation towards more poetry, may take you up on that!

2007.10.14 - 10:51PM
1: Chapter 1

Power in that one. You've got something.

Author's Response: O wow thanks for reviewing again! i\'m very pleased you like my writing!

2007.10.14 - 08:26PM
1: Chapter 1

Oooh! Depressing, yet nice to read. I liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! i realize it is depressing, but i kind of hope that this is the beginning of a new step for Rose, the way i\'ve written it anyway. thank you so much for reading!

2007.10.14 - 07:37PM
1: Chapter 1

So sad. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I suppose it is sad, but it is also, I feel, a wake up call for Rose. This is what has happened to her, she has died, she needs to try and start living again. Maybe she can. Thanks for the review and for reading, i am over the moon that people are reading my stuff!

2007.10.14 - 07:12PM
1: Chapter 1

This isn't bad. You might benefit from turning it into a non-rhyming poem, though, as that's how it's coming across to me.

Oh, and while I'm thinking of it ... this is another piece indirectly influenced by your Midnight Sky (from Ten's POV this time). I love that poem of yours!



Author's Response: Thank you for sending me the links to your poems influenced by Midnight Sky. It is my baby, and i think my favourite so far. Also thank you for the constructive criticism, i to appreciate it. I was wondering how i might change it into a non rhyming poem? just the set up? i can see what you are saying. thanks again!