2009.04.26 - 03:49PM
1: Chapter 1

Crying! Very very moving and heart-breaking too. So much emotion in so few words; quite a skill to have! Loved this. xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Just noticed the add on msn, hooray! That scene still gets me even knowing what happens later on...how could it not really though. Oh the Doctor and Rose... thanks so much for the review!

2009.01.19 - 10:04AM
1: Chapter 1

Just re-read this, having watched some programme about TV couple best break-ups last night... Rose and the Doctor 'Doomsday' were number one. Yep, this still works... made me cry again...

Author's Response: Thank you! It is such a thrill to recieve reviews about older works, especially knowing what we do now because of Journey\'s End. I still say it is the saddest break ever, even though now it kinda it...fundamentally THE Doctor still isn\'t with Rose. Oh dear...still so upsetting. Doomsday in a way now makes me more upset since JE just because it was final but left us with hope. Now I guess the hope has been fulfilled but dashed at the same time. *tears* makes me sad Thanks so much for the review!!

2008.09.26 - 11:41AM
1: Chapter 1

My sister just told me I had to read this. I think she wanted to make me cry!! It was truly beautiful...words can`t express how it made me feel. I`m very upset. Thanks!!!XXX

Author's Response: OH! thank you, and sorry! I\'m so glad that you enjoyed it, even if it made you tear up! Sorry for making you upset! I love/hate that scene, like so many of the Doctor/Rose scenes. It is beautiful and touching and makes me want to cry every time i watch it. I am so glad that your sister directed you to this! My twin sister enjoys Doctor Who now as well...I may have had something to do with it... Thanks so much for the review!

2008.09.17 - 02:10AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh! That was lovely - really sad and lovely. That scene does it to me every time. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! That scene is so horribly beautiful. The beach scene is obviously the one where we gain and lose hope in the same few minutes and contains the broken rose tyler-...goodbye. However there is something about this scene that is amazing. We can really see how close but far away they are at the same time. Both have their faces and hands pressed against that wall, just on the other side...but not. I also love how Rose is crying and the Doctor isn\'t, his sadness, it seems is almost beyond it...he lost someone else, just as he always does, the curse of the time lords. Thanks so much for the review and taking the time to read!

2008.09.07 - 04:11AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh that was so sad, but also very believable. While I was reading this I was picturing Rose and the Doctor separated by the wall, thinking their thoughts. It was really in character for each of them. Well done.

Author's Response: I do think that a lot is said on the program without words. The looks on their faces, the thoughts they must have, especially about a lost love that at the wall scene was so sudden and unexpected. The silence of the brief scene spoke volumes. I especially like the Doctor\'s face, terribly sad, but so deep in thought and despair. I am so glad that you found it in character! I tried to make it that way while also communicating some of my thoughts. Glad you liked it, even if it was sad...

2008.06.29 - 07:15PM
1: Chapter 1

It's me again! Reviewing things you posted awhile back. :)

Just wanted to say how much I loved this and the way you paralleled their thoughts with each opening line almost exactly the same. Marvelous idea and very unique.
You also did an amazing job of capturing their thoughts and emotions during that scene. Very true to the characters and the way they felt about each other.

Author's Response: Hello again! Thank you so much for reviewing my past work, it is lovely to see that it is still being read. I thought the parallel of thoughts, at least at the beginning was very fitting because I do believe that they were very together in most of what they thought. Especially in how they thought about what each did for the other, they were both saved while saving the other...something about that really struck me. Thanks again so much for reviewing!

2007.10.14 - 11:09PM
1: Chapter 1

I'm sobbing and it's all your fault! Oh, that was just fabulous. So much power in your words.

Author's Response: I am very sorry that you are sobbing...well maybe a little pleased, because it means my message was conveyed very well! thank you so much for your compliments and review!

2007.10.14 - 01:36PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh wow! Quite a tear jerker!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Yes, i thought that there were a lot of stories about after the beach, but not very many about at the wall, the immediate shock, and pain. I hope it isnt too sad!