Reviews For A Little Respect

2016.12.13 - 01:33PM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

Most fun:)

2010.12.01 - 09:07AM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

Spot On Four. Perfect.

2010.01.22 - 08:04PM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

Big smiles here all the way - perfectly Four, and perfectly Leela as well. Now, where's your story about Mr. Witherspoon and the Salvation Army? ;-)

2009.11.24 - 10:26PM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

I love your style, I truly do. And you wrote four so well. Bravo!

2009.11.24 - 02:04AM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

I just found and enjoyed this all over again, 3 1/2 years after my first review. I was semi-shocked to find that I'd reviewed it already, and that I was about to quote the exact same passage!

2008.08.12 - 02:31PM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

That was so perfectly Four - you made me laugh out loud! Brilliant! :-)

2008.03.16 - 04:24PM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

Wonderful little fic, I really enjoyed it.

2008.03.07 - 11:17AM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

Yess! Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Well-written Fourth Doctor, an interrogator too full of himself to realize what he's gotten into, and Leela carrying a very big knife--all elements of pure excellence. This one goes on the favorites. Well done!

2008.03.07 - 06:08AM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

This is really terrific - I could hear the Doctor's voice in my head as I read it. Bravo!

2008.03.07 - 04:18AM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

Brilliant work this.

2007.09.13 - 10:49PM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

"Really? So you'll still be here when someone in a shiner uniform than yours comes to ask where the prisoner's gone? Be sure to give them my regards, won't you?"

Four is the hardest to write, and this is what I call a job well done.

2007.03.31 - 01:08PM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

Very funny! Definately Four. :D

2007.01.28 - 08:17AM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

An adorable story! Cute as a button, sharp as a knife.

2006.02.04 - 03:12AM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

My favorite bit:

"Really? So you'll still be here when someone in a shinier uniform than yours comes to ask where the prisoner's gone? Be sure to give them my regards, won't you?"

I'm getting nostalgic for Tom. Replace RTD immediately. This was a really great little snapshot. When I think of all the qualities DW lost, and why it seems empty now, I have to say, that kind of wit, that clever goofing-with-the-unimaginative that TB used to do, is near the top of the list. Thanks very much.

I wonder about how he managed to materialize inside a prison cell, though. Just bad luck I guess.

2006.01.13 - 10:48PM
1: chapter one, the only chapter

That was wonderful. The fourth Doctor was characterised BRILLIANTLY, (I have a feeling I just spelled the wrong, oh well) and I loved every word. In case you haven't noticed by now, I've been going through your stories, and enjoying them all. Keep up the fantastic work!