2012.10.04 - 05:48PM
1: Chapter 1

"I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I just can't . . . Why didn't you tell me you tasted like this?" he muttered under his breath. "Like starshine and sin and dark chocolate, all wrapped up in all this creamy skin?"

Best. Line. Ever.

2009.10.29 - 10:13AM
1: Chapter 1

I have had this faved for a while but never reviewed. It's such a brilliant story so sweet and funny but sexy too. I like the idea of the Doctor having to learn about sex and what pleases ROse. He is still so very vunerable in areas and that makes him so much more endearing to us. YOu just have to adore and love him and its nice to see Rose step up and teach him so lovingly. Sigh so beautiful.

2008.09.19 - 08:32PM
1: Chapter 1

Wow The Doctor wasn't a sex god; a Time Lord Cassinova. That is so rare, it was brilliantly refreshing and so so so sweet! Bless him.... I'm sure he'd be a fast learner however. lol

2008.07.23 - 04:26AM
1: Chapter 1

This fic is so cute it makes me want to pinch its cheek! (But which cheek? ;) ) The rambling is so very Ten. His insecurity is hilarious and heartwarming and true.

2008.02.19 - 05:42PM
1: Chapter 1

Completely adorable! I've read a few with Ten being nervous about sex, but this is the best by far. The others made Ten out to be a big emo whiner, but you avoided that. Thank you!

Now, seriously, I laughed quite a lot during this. Parts that stuck out in my mind is how his poor unused penis got an upgrade to a cock once he started using it. So funny. And how he thought of himself as emo. Poor Ten and his little-used bits.

I adore Ten's rambling thoughts and dialogue throughout the whole story.

Author's Response: I\'m so pleased you enjoyed the story, and that you got a few laughs, too. After all, sex is a funny thing. :-) Thank you for reviewing--I really appreciate it!

2007.11.26 - 11:57PM
1: Chapter 1

Aaaawwwww. You really feel for the Doctor in this one, and Rose is just wonderful to him.

Author's Response: I really loved the idea that the only thing the Doctor wasn\'t good at was sex, so I\'m glad you liked it, too! Thanks. :-)

2007.10.06 - 09:47AM
1: Chapter 1

Blimey! That was fantastic! :D
"Yes it was a cock now." Aahaha.

You captured 10/Rose really well!!!! :favs:
x

Author's Response: Thank you! I had worried that both Ten and Rose were a bit OOC, so I\'m glad that was just me.

2007.09.26 - 02:24PM
1: Chapter 1

Best Line Ever:

Like starshine and sin and dark chocolate all wrapped up in creamy skin


Amazing and I don't care how many times I read this, it's amazing each time!

Author's Response: I admit, I do love that line, too. Lame, I know, since I wrote it, but it so pleases me to hear what lines people like. :-) Thank you so much for reviewing!

2007.09.09 - 05:34PM
1: Chapter 1

[Loved it too]
Internal (and external) rambling at it's best.
"Right!" he said, and oooo, was his voice a little high? I actually did LOL at that bit. So 10.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like writing Ten, especially when he\'s rambling, so I\'m glad you liked that.

2007.08.17 - 08:13AM
1: Chapter 1

[Loved it]

Author's Response: I\'m happy to hear you liked the story. Thanks!

2007.08.05 - 04:14PM
1: Chapter 1

When I read the "And yes, it was a cock now" line, I laughed so hard: I thought the Doctor was giving it a promotion, like, "well, before you were just a penis but now that we got LUCKY, you're upgraded to cock." ::giggles::

Also, you write the best Ten voice I have ever, ever read and I just want to know who the heck he was sleeping with three hundred years ago who gave him such an insecurity complex, and when will Rose be tracking her down and going Bad Wolf on her ass?

::instafaves::

Author's Response: [giggles with you] Yeah, it\'s something like that. I don\'t know if it was so much he was with someone who was really tough on him; more that it was the fact that this was happening with ROSE that made him super-nervous and insecure. So Rose took care of that, anyway. :-) Thank you so much for your review--it made me smile so much!

2007.08.05 - 07:03AM
1: Chapter 1

That was so gorgeously real and dorky and perfectly Ten! *favs*

Author's Response: Thank you! I like seeing dorky!Ten, especially when he\'s all flustered and confused, so I\'m glad you liked that part, too.

2007.08.04 - 10:28PM
1: Chapter 1

That was so cute and awkward!! Ten is such a puppy, even with the licking! *Loves*

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing Ten in this story, so I\'m glad you enjoyed it.

2007.08.04 - 11:22AM
1: Chapter 1

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Ten's thoughts were so right that I could hear his voice. A perfectly lovely fic.

Author's Response: Thank you! I always have a blast writing Ten, and writing insecure-but-funny Ten was particularly amusing to me. Thanks for your review!

2007.08.04 - 11:12AM
1: Chapter 1

"Right!" and ooooo was his voice a little high? I laughed and laughed and laughed at that. Your Doctor's voice was slap-on. I loved reading this, and the run-on sentences were perfect, just as I'd imagine the Doctor's internal monologue/play-by-play to be. Not a man that's economical with words, is he?

I loved how Rose took all of this in stride, and how she wasn't as confident, either.

This whole story was sweet, charming, and good. I loved it, and am favoriting it so I can read it over & over!

Author's Response: I picture Ten\'s mind as being just words words words, so I tried to get that to come across in the fic. It sounds like I succeeded, so thank you for telling me! Thanks so much for your review.