Reviews For Loophole

2016.04.22 - 07:28PM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

I just found this story, and I couldn't stop reading long enough to leave chapter reviews. Man, this is one amazing story! So good on all levels—plot, characters, pacing, dialog—a perfect "episode"!

2012.03.18 - 06:51AM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

Wow! That was so compact and so amazing. You're a great storyteller that you only need four chapters to narrate such a tale without making it feel rushed - better yet, it underlines the urgency that resonates throughout.
Thanks for sharing this!

2011.05.27 - 10:40AM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

So powerful, and so sad, but beautifully written, and a story that has remained one of my favorites, all this time later.

2011.02.10 - 08:55AM
1: The Master of My Mind

Thank you for the fic. That was totally incredible experience in the finest sense of the word. Although I don't appreciate picturing Master as absolute evil, here it was not much of a problem as I was successfully distracted by the other characters - and that was worth it! I so much enjoy the topic of telepathy, especially in Doctor Who, and you've managed to treat this subject in a very fascinating and beliveable way. And this mental interaction of Doctor and Jack - brilliant! And very touching, of course. The whole story made me cry, but also smile ("scratch my back?"), and that was awesome. Thanks for it.

And special thanks for Martha being not some kind of a non-functioning appendix (which could possibly happen, as she is useless in telepathy), but a fully operating character instead. :)

2009.10.18 - 09:58PM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

The image of Jack killing himself with shards of his own reflection was so powerful. Wow. This story's going to linger in my mind for a long time.

2008.12.09 - 05:17AM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

Really enjoyed this. Poor Martha, poor Doctor, Poor Jack. They all need a hug at the end.

2008.09.01 - 04:31PM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

Really enjoyed this.

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

2008.07.26 - 05:13PM
1: The Master of My Mind

I wanted to leave you a beautiful review letting you know just how mind blowingly awesome this fic is but I need better words.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting! I\'m glad you enjoyed the fic. :-)

2008.06.10 - 02:53PM
1: The Master of My Mind

Of all the fics I have ever read, this surpasses them all in the extraordinary power in your writing. It was emotive and beautiful. Absolutely incredible.

Author's Response: Thank you for this amazing review! I\'m glad you enjoyed the story so much! :-)

2008.04.29 - 03:34PM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

Grrraaargh! :O That last chapter was actually terrifying, your writing is so powerful that when Jack breaks the mirror, you can feel his pain so deeply in every sense. Self-harm in the very worst way....And also the Doctor getting so insanely furious was horrifying and scary as well! POOR MARTHA 8( This last chapter was incredible, but I have to say my other favourite bit in this whole fic was Jack seeing the Doctor in denial that Rose was gone, in his mind - very creepy and true, somehow.
I've loved this fic to pieces and I'm really enjoying reading your other stuff, so keep up the amazingly good work!

Author's Response: \"This last chapter was incredible, but I have to say my other favourite bit in this whole fic was Jack seeing the Doctor in denial that Rose was gone, in his mind - very creepy and true, somehow.\" When that image occurred to me, I knew I had to fit it into the fic. It was such a tiny little detail compared to what was going on in that scene, but I just had to use it. I\'m glad you liked it, and the rest of the fic. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :-)

2008.04.22 - 11:02AM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

Dark and deep, as profound as it is bitter, as striking as it might have been challenging (or frightening) to write. Overall, gorgeous. You have such an accessible style -- and coupling that with something this harsh really lets you power home the anger, the terror, the blood, the feelings of being lost forever. And poor Martha, standing outside with her hands metaphorically tied, a woman of action and compassion finding that both tendencies are as bound as the Doctor and Jack. The balance of this piece is astonighing.

And as I mentioned before, I think you've taken the central themes of those 3 canonical episodes and really ratcheted them up into a more adult level than the series could have shown. The violence here is so primal, so painful, and nevertheless so brilliant. You ache alongside each of them. Powerful work.

Author's Response: It really was a bit frightening to write. At some point it stopped being the story I had set out to tell and turned into... well, you\'ve read it. You know what I mean. Thank you for yet another wonderful review! :-)

2008.04.21 - 07:46PM
1: The Master of My Mind

Brutal. And fascinating. This, my friend, is how canon should have gone -- instead of the Doctor-inna-birdcage scenario. This, I believe. This gets at the heart of so much of the series, including themes of trust and faith. Brava.

Author's Response: This fic grew out of a need to see something other than the Doctor-inna-birdcage scenario. When the Master said \"memory lane\" my first throught was that he was going to go after the Doctor\'s memories. I was (a little bit) disappointed when he didn\'t! Such angst potential wasted... hence fic. Glad you\'ve enjoyed it! :-)

2008.04.16 - 06:37PM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

Damn. Very well done. You do angst remarkably well, and you have an uncanny feel for the healing part as well. It bothers me when authors heap hell upon the characters and then act like everything's fine again once the external pressures are gone. Your fics are much more realistic.

Author's Response: That kind of thing bothers me as well, so I always try to make sure I balance the hurt with enough comfort. (Otherwise it would just be h and not really h/c.) I\'m glad you liked the results! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

2008.04.15 - 03:52PM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

Oh that was extreme. So very good!

Author's Response: I\'m glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

2008.01.20 - 12:17AM
4: The Doctor of My Spirit

OH my, that was a marvelous story, loved every minute of it.

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing. :-)