2007.11.05 - 12:18AM
26: note

You are very welcome. It was a pleasure to read. Thank you for sharing!

2007.10.21 - 11:34PM
20: Rage Against the Dying of the Night

Oh! Oh! Was not expecting that (I never am)

2007.10.13 - 02:25AM
18: Interrospa

*hands you a jelly baby and a scarf-hug* More people should be reading and reviewing. This story is flat-out brilliant (even if Im not quite sure whats going on), and I thank you for continuing it. I love the Susan POV chapter, especially the random facts her mind burps up. Where did you find all of those? Im serious going to be running off to Wiki to research them, especially that bit about the 13th astrology sign. Wonderful stuff. In published work and fic my favourite thing is learning something new, and that was a whole whack of new. Sparkly.

Author's Response: lol! glad you liked it! will press onward. hope it\'s making more sense...

2007.10.07 - 11:38PM
16: Impact

The tangled thread of your stories is as invigorating as it is frustrating. Thank you so much for up-dating this. I love your style and your twisted plots.

Author's Response: Not a worry. I do feel as if I\'m writing this whole story for you personally at this point! Hope I don\'t let you down.

2007.09.05 - 12:44PM
11: Dew the Right Thing

Each chapter creates new intrigue while providing little hints of resolution, which makes the entire story quite addictive! Barbara's efforts to thwart the mind-reading are clever and funny. As always, you've used your considerable verbal skills to twist her thoughts about in the most bizarrely wonderful ways.

2007.08.30 - 10:43PM
10: Editing History

Yaeh! *pumps fist* Kick butt Susan! No: "Ow, I twisted my ankle Grandpaaa..." from her.

2007.08.28 - 12:02AM
9: Let's Make a Deal

I must tell you that I have been on tenterhooks for MONTHS waiting to read more of this excellent story. I love it! I love it! You get all of the characters perfect (I heart the way the Doctor occasionally flubs his lines), the plot is second to none, the suspense is crazy, and the random is at an all-time high. My only complaint is that there isn't more.
Please write more?
Please?


Author's Response: wow. high praise! i\'ll do my best... phd, moved,new job,old country,2 kittens, etc. i\'m afraid i\'ve lost my bearings for a while. I\'ll dust off the horse and see if I can saddle up again! best, dave

2007.06.21 - 02:32AM
4: The Moon is Made of… Pâté?

Huh. This is still strange, intriguing and funny. Of course the serial killer had to fall for Barbara - that's Classic Who, that is! And poor Ian, stuck with a Susan who is definitely talking to slugs! :~D They must have something to do with this, the poor things.

Although... leverpostei? *lol* I don't know where you got that idea, but as a Norwegian I certainly found it funny. (Although just fyi it's usually written with an i at the end, not a j.) I'm guessing by your name that you're German, or at least German-speaking... am I right?

Author's Response: d\'oh! I speak very little of anything, i\'m afraid- dutch family that moved to the us ~400 yrs ago mixed with a stout pint of Irish. That\'s Wikipedia typo i\'m afraid for the \'leverpostei\'. I\'ll fix! thanks! If anyone\'s interested, there\'s a pic of the Tempest Prognosticator up on Wiki as well. The strangest thing in this story is real, and terribly British!

2007.06.20 - 05:34PM
4: The Moon is Made of… Pâté?

This just gets more and more interesting as it goes!

2007.06.19 - 06:20AM
2: A Bit of Biscuit

Oh, that ending really made me lol! So matter of fact, and so confusing... I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!

You've got all the characters IC, and I like the way you get inside their heads. Thr prologue was really creepy, but I'm guessing there's a reason for it. More, please?

Author's Response: Thanks! I miss the Avengers-style of the 60\'s eps. Hoping they\'ll bring some of that british whackiness back to the programme...

2007.06.18 - 09:40PM
2: A Bit of Biscuit

I am all at sea, but fascinated, all the same. Pray, take my hand and lead me gently to my doom.

Author's Response: love these reviews. keep \'em coming! :)

2007.06.18 - 02:27PM
1: SlingShot

Good lord, you've left me utterly breathless. I felt as though I were immersed in an exceptionally visceral horror movie. As always, your use of visual imagery, sensory description, and clever strings of words get this story off to an explosive start. Keep going please!

Author's Response: Thanks! Will do my best!

2007.06.18 - 12:16PM
1: SlingShot

Eek! That was uttering revolting (and that's a good thing) I did a little tap dance when I saw this. You don't know how much I'm in love with your stories. Anyway, steeling myself for a brain numbing, twisty-turny ride and plenty of WOW.

Author's Response: Always happy to try to WOW, when I can! Thanks, as always, for reading!

2007.06.18 - 12:01PM
1: SlingShot

OMG how utterly horrible and yet again... we all like to be scared out of our wits. Bet Barbara doesn't feel so good or does she. Hope you write more as this beginning was great!

Author's Response: Not a patch on creeping statues, but glad it had a similar effect! :)

2007.06.18 - 12:00PM
1: SlingShot

OMG how utterly horrible and yet again... we all like to be scared out of our wits. Bet Barbara doesn't feel so good or does she. Hope you write more as this beginning was great!