Reviews For The Prophecy

2007.05.30 - 09:08AM
33: Explanations - Author

Murkiness is the reason I love your stories so much. That and the amazing skills you use to create them. Honestly breathtaking. I can't write murky at all myself. I'm clean and straight plot lines to the end, though, inspired by you, I've been dabbling with murky. The results will never see the light of day (lol, badbadbad fic, Think you could share your secret with me?).

I was completely sure at one point that Steven was the Doctor using the name of one of his former travelling companions (and I was thinking how clever that name was as a John Smith sub-in). The thought that it could be the "real" Steven Taylor never passed me. Also, the eventual explanation that the Silesians were evolved Time Lords was mind blowing. As to Arkady and the Yerekek, well, they just confused me. For some reason I thought they were A. somehow related to Daleks, or B. somehow related to the great vampires.

Wow, thus ends the longest review in history. Anyway, great story, I can hardly wait for the next one.


Author's Response: Any of those answers are equally valid, and never occurred to me, lol. that\'s great. Yerekek were used in another story, Torus, i wrote long ago... (and maybe another, i can\'t remember!). Thanks for the reviews, they kept me going to finish it. Murk-away! the result is always fun and this is the perfect site to flex the murk-muscles

2007.05.30 - 07:15AM
1: On the First Day

Ah, the twist and turn of Time. I feel like I know what happened, but at the same time there are still questions... but in a good way. You really brought that culture to life, and threw us into the middle of it. Great tale, and it really works as an ancient creation myth (though lost as it is when the Denaguin remake the world).

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I feared the world was too dark, too devoid of humor, when I was writing it. I\'m glad it was able to engage your interest. Thanks for sticking with me!

2007.05.28 - 03:50PM
32: End - Doctor & Martha

That was a fantastically epic and vivid story. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

2007.05.28 - 03:45PM
32: End - Doctor & Martha

You can have the eek back. You can have twenty or a hundred eeks because that was bloody amazing! Reading your stories is always something like eating a filling gourmet meal rounded off by a soufflé (or something equally gourmet and tasty) for desert. I'm always left feeling that I understand, but don't quite understand, which is the best way to end a story.

Author's Response: thanks for the comments, and the eek!, both are greatly appreciated. thanks for hangin\' in there, i know that was a long one.

2007.05.28 - 08:48AM
27: Slot B into Part C - Isenko, Parisa and ?

You are very cruel to leave us in this spot! I'm still trying to figure out what is happening, and how it all fits together, and oh, I really, really want to know what happens next. Fantastic tale, wonderful alien culture that is truly *alien*, great characters and such a rich story. I'm waiting with bated breath here... ;)

Author's Response: Just posted the ending, hope you like it!

2007.05.28 - 06:58AM
25: Product Launch - Steven, Isenko

It took a re-read for it to settle in what actually happened at the end of this chapter. Now my dancing has quite sobered, but I'm still waiting for more because I can't believe it's true.

Author's Response: i\'m gutted to loose an \'eek!\', but hope to gain it back!

2007.05.27 - 04:21PM
24: Last Chance - Martha

Eek! This is fantastically written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. i\'ve never rated an eek! before ;)

2007.05.26 - 04:33PM
1: On the First Day

Captivating!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you keep reading!

2007.05.23 - 10:29AM
9: Look Before... - Steven

Holy shit! I've just realised who Steven might be, or maybe not, either way I want to read more.

Author's Response: lol! it\'s not that easy, but then it never is... all will be revealed... :)

2007.05.23 - 09:23AM
8: Whispers - Isekno

This is truly excellent, d! Looking forward to more :D

Author's Response: Thanks babylon. missed posting, forgot how much fun it can be. thanks for the encouragement, always welcome!

2007.05.23 - 09:21AM
1: On the First Day

Excellent beginning! I'm looking forward to this immensely!

2007.05.22 - 11:59PM
6: Bedtime Stories - Steven

Definitely one hell'uv a ride! This has to be the most thought out alien culture I've ever read about, published or no. I can't wait for more. One question: what is a jammie dodger?

Author's Response: It\'s a jam-filled biscuit (cookie)!

2007.05.22 - 05:08PM
2: Landfall/Terror - Steven

Eek! All of the paragraph breaks have mysterious been sucked into a black hole!

Author's Response: fixed! thanks for the heads up! breaks showed in the preview, but not in the story... manually added them to be sure!

2007.05.22 - 05:04PM
1: On the First Day

I haven't even started reading yet, but I've been bouncing in anticipation from the moment I saw the author name. *licks chops* This is gunna be good.

Author's Response: Strap in... it\'s gonna be a helluva ride...

2007.05.22 - 12:42PM
1: On the First Day

What a wonderful introduction. I look forward to seeing where you go with it!

Author's Response: Thank you, you\'re very kind.