Reviews For Heritage

2013.02.06 - 10:03AM
1: Chapter 1

Ughh, this is so good! Why must I always love unfinished stories? I really wanna know what happens! If you ever end the story, I'll be really glad. I love John and Penny. :c

2012.06.24 - 08:39AM
15: Chapter 15

Well, it looks like its been two years since anyone's reviewed and even though it's not finished and probably never will be, I still found it totally worth it to get involved. Its like having a wild love affair that you know will end badly, but go with it anyway and find your life so much richer regardless. I just loved every moment of reading this story. I laid awake after finishing what you wrote and mapped out how I thought the story would end. I figured there would be a big fight over class differences, an alien abduction, a rescue, and a big smack down with dear old mom. Then, in my head they moved to the country and lived happily ever after with a nice quiet life with 2.5 kids and maybe a dog. Brilliantly written, and fantastic lovely characters - like I said before, even if you never finish it, I still loved every word. Thank you.

2011.06.25 - 08:29PM
1: Chapter 1

Are you finished writing this story?

Author's Response: No; I hope to take it to a proper finishing point someday.

2011.05.07 - 01:15PM
1: Chapter 1

Let me just echo the other comments here and say... gorgeous. I suppose this is a long dead story at this point, but I was still gutted when I reached the end and realized that my time in this universe was up. Really - just a beautiful, beautiful story. Wonderful job.

2010.11.16 - 10:41PM
15: Chapter 15

This story is beautifully written - it's brilliant. Please, oh please finish it. I would do anything to read the next chapter to the end. You write the characters so fantastically - it's truly epic and yet soft. I'm fascinated by your style of writing - it's so descriptive, so honest, so real. I'm a huge fan of your work and I do hope that you finish it. I'd love to do whatever I can to help and encourage you to continue, to finish this amazing thing you've started.

What happens now? Does she tell John how she's feeling? I do notice that quite a lot of the plot is about John, his past, his desires, his life - letting her in...not much has happened in her letting him in, and he hasn't really asked about it either...just letting her tell him things at her own pace. I wonder what that conversation would be like - having him finally ask her about the things she wants, the things she loves. I wonder if he'll eventually propose. I wonder how far things will spiral out of control because she knows know how she can never compare to the money he's always known. It was heartbreaking for me to read her disappointment when coming back home - her realization that nothing she could ever give would be good enough, that he couldn't snap his fingers and have better of, or faster of... I thought it so sad that she'd been saving up to take them on a vacation, and yet, he hadn't meant to insult her by showing her himself. He thought he was giving her something special and unique.

I do wonder what the expression on his face was when she bought the dress in the store - when she wouldn't let him buy it. I wonder if he gave her this little trip because he finally realized that she had no idea how much money he actually came from. I would have loved to hear his thoughts on finding that out about her.

Anyway - I'm bookmarking this story and will definitely check on it time and time again to see if it's furthered any. It really is special and I am so put in awe by your writing. I love the slow-pace of the characters portrayal. I love the romantic scenes - it's slow, it's deliberate, it's cautious, and as such - so completely awe-inspiring.

Thanks for the effort you've already put into writing this. I sincerely hope that you can be persuaded to finish it - and if not, at the very least, tell the end of a story to someone and have them finish it. It's too beautiful to let go.

Sincerely,
Jen
JenMart01@aol.com

Author's Response: Oh, what a lovely, lovely review! Thank you so much!

2010.11.16 - 08:25PM
15: Chapter 15

This story is beautifully written - it's brilliant. Please, oh please finish it. I would do anything to read the next chapter to the end. You write the characters so fantastically - it's truly epic and yet soft. I'm fascinated by your style of writing - it's so descriptive, so honest, so real. I'm a huge fan of your work and I do hope that you finish it. I'd love to do whatever I can to help and encourage you to continue, to finish this amazing thing you've started.

What happens now? Does she tell John how she's feeling? I do notice that quite a lot of the plot is about John, his past, his desires, his life - letting her in...not much has happened in her letting him in, and he hasn't really asked about it either...just letting her tell him things at her own pace. I wonder what that conversation would be like - having him finally ask her about the things she wants, the things she loves. I wonder if he'll eventually propose. I wonder how far things will spiral out of control because she knows know how she can never compare to the money he's always known. It was heartbreaking for me to read her disappointment when coming back home - her realization that nothing she could ever give would be good enough, that he couldn't snap his fingers and have better of, or faster of... I thought it so sad that she'd been saving up to take them on a vacation, and yet, he hadn't meant to insult her by showing her himself. He thought he was giving her something special and unique.

I do wonder what the expression on his face was when she bought the dress in the store - when she wouldn't let him buy it. I wonder if he gave her this little trip because he finally realized that she had no idea how much money he actually came from. I would have loved to hear his thoughts on finding that out about her.

Anyway - I'm bookmarking this story and will definitely check on it time and time again to see if it's furthered any. It really is special and I am so put in awe by your writing. I love the slow-pace of the characters portrayal. I love the romantic scenes - it's slow, it's deliberate, it's cautious, and as such - so completely awe-inspiring.

Thanks for the effort you've already put into writing this. I sincerely hope that you can be persuaded to finish it - and if not, at the very least, tell the end of a story to someone and have them finish it. It's too beautiful to let go.

Sincerely,
Jen
JenMart01@aol.com

2009.11.13 - 09:09AM
1: Chapter 1

OMG!!There is no end!!!Really??Why!!???Please please please update!!!

2009.02.28 - 07:06AM
15: Chapter 15

Hi! I'm here from the CoT Reviews LJ community. First of all, congratulations on your nomination for Round Two of the Children of Time Awards.

We try to review all of the nominated stories in each round, and in today's post we've featured your story. Please feel free to stop by and look.

Congratulations again, and good luck!

2008.11.22 - 10:12AM
15: Chapter 15

Sigh. I just read through this whole fiction without once stopping to review - there were lots of points along the way that I could have stopped to say how brilliant this is. I didn't know at first glance that I was starting a fiction about Rose and the Doctor's son - I don't know that I would have started it if I had -- and I'm so glad I did start it. I didn't want to start. And I don't want to stop, but you have stopped, at least you've stopped posting here. I found your fiction on a "favorite story" list of another favorite author, LJG. This is really great, I've really enjoyed it. Have you written more? It is such a shame to end it on this note. I want to see Rose (Jackie was Perfect). Oh. I want to see John happier with his work - where would he work? Oh. Are you going to take this back up, or have you posted elsewhere? Thanks!

2008.11.19 - 01:36AM
15: Chapter 15

Wow, quite frankly, I am completely surprised by how insanely good this fic is! Thank you very much for letting a jaded fanficcer like me realize that there can be good OC fics!!

Keep up the awesome work. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! How did you happen to find my story?

2008.11.17 - 02:00AM
15: Chapter 15

Well, this ending is rather disheartening. It seems there's still some miscommunication: John is used to being rich, but prefers to live a mostly simple life. I hope things get resolved between them, at least by the Award dinner.

What kind of awards does an energy drink company give, anyway? *confused*

2008.10.19 - 09:48PM
15: Chapter 15

Ooh, this is absolutely gorgeous. I haven't been so in love with original characters in the longest time, and I don't think I've read any I've really enjoyed in the Doctor Who verse, so take that as a giant compliment. :D
I do hope you plan to continue this!! The sheer normalcy of all of this is so perfect, I look forward to more!!

2008.09.09 - 12:03PM
1: Chapter 1

I just tumbled across this the other day and am enjoying it greatly. I hadn't read anohter story where the child of this pairing would be a normal person, and i love the personification. Great work!

2008.08.12 - 10:00PM
15: Chapter 15

This is quite lovely.

2008.05.19 - 10:47PM
15: Chapter 15

I know i reviewed on LJ, but really, this chapter is deserving of at least two reviews. I love Penny's intense humanity, her independence, her insecurities and mental wanderings off the garden path. People overcomplicate so many things in their lives, love most of all.

This fic is like a calm ocean of reality - a gem.