Reviews For Monster Love

2011.04.08 - 03:19PM
1: Chapter 1

This is going to sound silly, but I just created an account on this site with the express intent of putting in a review of this story. I actually just finished reading the "Flowers" 'verse of yours, as well. Absolutely brilliant.

"He was always doing things like that accidentally sneaking up on people because he was so used to moving in silence, or confusing them because he forgot to make the proper facial expressions to show his feelings."

This is me, in a nutshell. Kinda wish it could be simplified and put on a t-shirt for wearing around new people...

2007.08.30 - 06:27PM
1: Chapter 1

Mmmm what a great fic! I could have carried on reading all night and was quite sad when I reached the end *sniff*

Author's Response: Thanks! That\'s as good a compliment as any author can ask for. :)

2007.08.12 - 08:49PM
1: Chapter 1

So beautiful! I really wished they had gone a bit further with that scene, just some more kisses, ya know?

Wonderful story!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really like Ianto -- after Jack, he\'s my fave Torchwood character. Not just cuz he and Jack are hot together, either! I like Ianto just for himself . . . On some discussion forums, there\'s a huge lobby now crying out to RTD to show us a little more of \'Yan this next season -- in all senses of the word . . . we shall see . . . :D

2007.04.20 - 01:56PM
1: Chapter 1

Nice study of Ianto.

Author's Response: Thanks! I am fond of the lad. He\'s such a great viewpoint character . . . :D

2007.03.31 - 11:25PM
1: Chapter 1

That ending killed me DED!!!! This is how I see Jack/Ianto. Recognition. Thanks for writing something that clicks!

Author's Response: Heh. It is fun to give Owen a rough time, isn\'t it? He usually deserves it. I\'m glad this story clicked for you -- it\'s the exact \"reading\" of the relationship I got from the show and it sounds like I\'m not the only one to see it that way . . . Thanks for the review!

2007.03.31 - 06:31AM
1: Chapter 1

Adorable.

Author's Response: Thanks!

2007.03.31 - 04:39AM
1: Chapter 1

Yeah, cool story. Clever ending as well. Are you going to do anymore on Focus because that story is good (like this!) too.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I will get back to \"Focus\" eventually -- I know I left everyone in a bad spot (2 people out wounded and/or unconscious, etc.), and I do know where that sorty is going, but I\'ve been self-indulgent and let myself get distracted. Also, I have quite a lot of folks really pushing (behind the scenes) for the conclusion of \"Chance Meetings.\" But I miss Spot, and Gwen, so I won\'t forget them!

2007.03.31 - 02:25AM
1: Chapter 1

mmm, I adore your writing style. Can't quite think of the right adjective for it at the moment... but you've similarly got Ianto's voice down to a tee.
I'd look to your summary- it doesn't do the story justice, and I almost missed it because of that. Don't worry about classifying exactly the level of smut- that's what the rating's for. Try to put a hook in there, too.

Also, the little details you snuck in? teh awesomeness! Blinking cursor in the corner of the screen, Owen's wide lips... *tries to think of some more* Just sensational

Anyway- really brilliant story. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It sort of pulls the Ianto/Jack thing together throughout the series. Thank you.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I\'m finding Ianto surprisingly easy to write -- probably, because in a lot of ways, I\'m very like him. Among other such things, I have a hard time with self-promotion and getting attention, which is probably why my summaries tend to be bland -- but I\'ll work on making them livlier. thanks for the review and feedback!

2007.03.31 - 12:54AM
1: Chapter 1

Yup, I can feel the cavaties forming as I type this. This was a massive sugarry overdose of fluffy sweetness. Loved it to bits.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review, and remember to brush and floss . . . ;)