Reviews For Read My Mind

2012.07.05 - 05:57PM
1: Chapter 1

Beautiful. Very nicely done.

2009.10.06 - 09:19AM
1: Chapter 1

Just shaking with emotion after reading that. Nine and his feelings are like a huge well that you can drown in. It takes a special story teller to harness all that emotion and spin a tale worthy of the character himself. I got lost in this story to a point that I almost know what it is like to be him and shed tears in the knowledge that he also knows he is going to have to leave her and its heart breaking. Powerful piece of fiction well done.

2009.08.10 - 03:20PM
1: Chapter 1

that was absolutely spectacular. I'm close to tears.

2009.03.07 - 08:34PM
1: Chapter 1

I've read a lot of fan fiction, especially Nine fiction and yet none of it has brought me to tears. Brava

2007.03.20 - 04:32PM
1: Chapter 1

This is really lovely. It covers a lot of ground with great economy of words, and is almost poetic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I\'m glad you liked it. I used to write a lot of poetry, all of it depressing.

2007.02.25 - 12:42PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, shame on me for not reviewing this one before! Very beautiful take on Nine and Rose and why he needed her so much. Plus, you have the gift of smut, which sadly eludes some of us. Lovely!

Author's Response: My story is not as good as your latest one, by a long way. Yours has been on my mind all day. Smut is about the only thing I don\'t struggle with.

2007.02.10 - 01:46PM
1: Chapter 1

Miss Nine too. This was such a bitter sweet story but I loved it. Ta!


Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing this one, it\'s a bit sad, I know.

2007.02.07 - 01:05PM
1: Chapter 1

That was stunning. No other word for it. Except maybe perfect.

What a gift you have, sap.

Author's Response: Blimey, that\'s high praise. Good thing I never believe a word of reviews isn\'t it?

2007.02.05 - 11:35PM
1: Chapter 1

This just reinforces why you are one of my favourite authors, especially when it comes to Nine. This fic was just beautiful. I simply don't have the right words to do it proper justice.

Author's Response: I\'m really really glad you liked it. Thanks so much for reviewing.

Badonkatonks
2007.02.05 - 09:33PM
1: Chapter 1

I really miss him too...

Now I can't stop crying. This is, wow, I haven't the words. This is your best fic so far.

Author's Response: Do you think so? I wrote it after looking at that icon you had on LJ. It was the one where he\'s \'always by her side\' I think, but transparent, like the hologram. Now that made me upset!

2007.02.05 - 07:06PM
1: Chapter 1

The first time I have been moved to tears by reading something on here. Just absolutely stunningly wonderful.

Author's Response: Is it? I think that\'s a good thing. I had a few tears while writing it, if that\'s any use. Thanks so much for reviewing.

2007.02.05 - 04:09PM
1: Chapter 1

And this is why I miss Nine.

Author's Response: This is why I write for Nine. Actually, First Kiss, Last Kiss sums up exactly what I feel about Nine, but Read My Mind is along the same lines.

Rachael_Rose
2007.02.05 - 02:15PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, wonderful. Heartbreaking. Your use of words is beautiful. I'm going to start a favourite authors just for you :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I appreciate it.

2007.02.05 - 01:37PM
1: Chapter 1

Simply beautiful. Stunningly heartbreaking.

Also, this line, although short is one of my favourites; The first time he came inside her was a fragment of heaven.


Author's Response: Cheers mate.

2007.02.05 - 01:33PM
1: Chapter 1

Powerful summary of the Doctor's POV for the season;absolutely lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks for all your reviews. I am grateful for every word.