Reviews For Seed Pearls

Asano
2007.02.21 - 12:26PM
16: Bad Wolf

Wow. That was...wow. I am in awe of you right now. It was just such a perfect, perfect, PERFECT way of wrapping everything together in one lovely bittersweet and hopeful ending. No loose ends, no what-ifs, no emo, just down to Rose and a simple decision. I love the echoes of the past in this - the bit between Rose and Aiden that echoed the Doctor and the Daleks, the bits between Martha and Rose that echoed Rose and Sarah-Jane...just everything was perfect.

I love this story so much, I might just have to marry it.

Author's Response: Thank you! All the echoes were very deliberate, except where they weren\'t--it just started happening, so I went with it because it worked. Think the Doctor\'s in real trouble if Martha and Rose ever meet. Rose already did the jealousy thing with Sarah Jane, so she and Martha would probably get along like gangbusters from the start and end up running the Doctor\'s life. Thank you! You know I love your stories, so this means a lot, coming from you.

2007.02.21 - 11:05AM
1: Forgotten

You simply rock!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

2007.02.21 - 10:16AM
16: Bad Wolf

Thank you for this chapter. I absoluely loved it. So happy that John and Rose stay together and she got to see her Doctor again. Loved the idea of the other TARDIS' with human Time Lords. Absolutely beautiful. Glad to know Aiden was the bad guy..Good job, can't wait to see the end. Although I hate to see this story end I do hope you write a sequel or something..Again good job!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I\'ve really fallen in love with this world, so who knows? Maybe a sequel will be in the offing. Maybe with Captain Jack . . . hmm.

2007.02.21 - 09:41AM
16: Bad Wolf

Wonderful! You made it all work, you know no plot holes. Better than the writers of the show for certain. A+ to you! Guess Rose better go off that birth control then.

Author's Response: Thank you! Keeping the plot holes from appearing is not an easy thing, so I\'m glad you didn\'t find any. John\'s already planning his proposal. *wink* Bit old-fashioned he is, but charmingly so.

2007.02.21 - 09:41AM
16: Bad Wolf

WONDERFUL! I have loved every single chapter of this story!

Author's Response: I\'m so glad! Thank you!

2007.02.21 - 07:28AM
16: Bad Wolf

That was perfect! Sniffle! I just about cheered out loud at the end of the first part, when they resolved to be together no matter what. And I would not expect a traditional marriage proposal between the two of them, given everything that's happened and their personalities. I'm sure John made the formal proposal exqusitely romantic, and that Rose cried! :) I was right about a version of Ten in this Universe (high fives self)! Loved the Time Lords, the Doctor's appearance, Martha and Rose hitting it off...that whole scene was just perfect, and the poetic justice of Aiden bringing it all about by tampering with things in order to _not_ bring it about! So mauch wonderful attention to detail in this chapter, and the resolution was just perfect, as I said. I look forward to the Epilogue, and hopefully some happiness for our pair. ;) She could be pregnant, I suppose. That oral birth control is about 98-99 percent affective if you take it correctly, and it sounds like they put it to the test! :) I wouldn't mind seeing Thomas again! He'll make a doting grandfather, as I'm sure he was with Emily. I'm picturing Jackie shrieking in delight right now and smiling. A very different kind of family there, but John would like be amused, and the chaos of the Tyler household might be a refreshing scene for him. Okay, will stop babbling now!

Author's Response: Yep, you were right, and I\'ll go out on a limb right now and hazard a guess that you\'ll be very pleased with the epilogue. I think you might be reading my mind. Scary! Aiden creating his own paradox occurred to me as I was ramping up to this chapter, and all of a sudden, I knew it was the only way to do things. Made too much sense, story-wise. Bob\'s your uncle! Thank you for all the lovely reviews.

2007.02.21 - 06:18AM
16: Bad Wolf

Wow. The idea of humans becoming time lords has been hinted at in the series at various times, but never been realised. This makes perfect sense. Loved it. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thought it might make perfect sense for Rose\'s new universe--and Ten is no longer truly alone, which makes for a happy ending for him, too.

2007.02.21 - 05:58AM
16: Bad Wolf

Wow, what a way to end such a fabulous tale. The whole idea of the new human Time Lords and them descending from Rose was inspired - looking forward to the epilogue.

Author's Response: Thank you! A story like this builds so much, one\'s always a little afraid of disappointing with the payoff. Glad to know I didn\'t.

2007.02.21 - 05:15AM
16: Bad Wolf

The best chapter yet. Was gob smacked when the other TARDIS's arrived and spilled out with Time Lords .

Wonderful summing up and the Doctor and Rose's beautiful scene had me in tears. Talk about Rose having her cake and eating it. She got to see her Doctor and a little of her future. Now she goes home with John who looks like the Old Doctor, the prospect of having a son who will look like 10 - magnificent. Am looking forward to the conclusion as I know it will be just as good as the rest of this.



Author's Response: Can you imagine raising Ten? He\'ll tinker with everything he can get his fingers on, chat up other blokes\' girlfriends, tear around like a Jack Russell on speed, and get away with it all because he\'s so darn cute. Hope his sisters can keep him in check . . . And for Ten, too, there\'s a happy ending in that he\'s no longer truly alone. He\'s got Martha (who\'s simply splendid), and now there are young Time Lords out there for him to, er, educate. Rassilon help them all.

2007.02.21 - 04:29AM
16: Bad Wolf

Man, you had me positively blubbering when the TARDIS appeared and the Doctor stepped out! And that was SO SO clever, the human version of Time Lords. And I LOVE how you tied everything together, it was simply too beautiful for words.

"What will I do? And just who are you lot, and why am I telling you all of this?" I laughed out loud at that! Thankyou very much for this wonderful story and OMG she'll have a baby Ten!! How CUTE!!! I loved reading this and look so very forward to the Epilouge!
Cheers!
DWN
xxx


Author's Response: Aww, I made you cry! So happy. The human Time Lords were really the whole point of the story, in a way. Guessed who Ten\'s been lecturing this whole time?

Author's Response: Aww, I made you cry! So happy. The human Time Lords were really the whole point of the story, in a way. Guessed who Ten\'s been lecturing this whole time?

2007.02.21 - 04:15AM
1: Forgotten

It's not nearly finished is it? Noooooooooo! You can't finish it! Okay, now I've finished, I would just like to say...

Great story, the only problem is, why did she go with John and not the Doctor? Why? Why?

And yes, before you ask, I am a massive fan of the Ten/Rose ship. =P

Author's Response: Oh, come now--you didn\'t think I spent that much time establishing John and Rose\'s relationship only to have her go hiring off with the Doctor again, did you? Wouldn\'t make sense in the story structure. \'Sides, you must admit John is lovely. Glad you enjoyed the story, \'shipping issues aside. Epilogue forthcoming!

2007.02.21 - 04:15AM
16: Bad Wolf

I like it -- a happy ending, and the rebirth of the Time Lords, all in one tidy package. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I do love a happy ending, don\'t you?

2007.02.21 - 03:53AM
16: Bad Wolf

This is good so far, I just don't want the story to end. I know it must come to an end. I am going to be sad when it ends.


I am glad that Rose got her memory back, and is staying with John Smith. The only thing that I don't like about the story is that Jake died. I am upset with that still.


Waiting for the last chapter!


Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m so happy about the response to this story. Yeah, Jake died, and I hated doing it, but considering I nearly offed Mickey instead . . .

2007.02.21 - 12:58AM
15: The Oncoming Storm

OMG...this is a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2007.02.20 - 05:11PM
15: The Oncoming Storm

The title is perfect... oh angry lover... very hard this chapter... very hard! I await the next!

Author's Response: Thanks for all the reviews! Yep, John\'s fairly pissed, all right, and not without reason. They\'ll work it out. Three times.