Reviews For Seed Pearls

2007.03.30 - 06:46AM
5: The True Story of the Big, Bad Wolf

Do i sense the Smith vs Smith rivalry about to continue? lol

2007.03.30 - 06:38AM
4: Tea and Attraction

Awww lovely. And you're still keeping me guessing lol. Great stuff!

2007.03.30 - 06:34AM
3: Doctor John Smith

Ooh. Curious. Liked it muchly, only comment would be Wales is more Nor West of London than down. ;)

2007.03.30 - 06:29AM
2: The Brown-eyed Man

This story is rather sad so far, but i like it and i'm a sucker for punishment lol. Also love the way you write, with the little titbits here and there for the Doctor.

Rachael_Rose
2007.03.18 - 03:16PM
17: Epilogue

Oh, MY.

I've said it before, and I'll say it again, fics like this make me wish I was half decent at writing a good review. I'll do my damndest, however. :P

Despite being one of those die-hard shipppers ( :P ), like someone else said, I loved how you made a way for Rose to be 'with' the Doctor, and 'not' at the same time. The way you worked in the Doctor's other incarnations made me smile, too.

I was honestly surprised by the end. I knew Aiden was a bastard and I figured that at the last minute, the Doctor would save the day, but it was different. I like different. Different is good. :)

Very much looking forward to some new output from you. (Unless I've missed something in the while I've not been online much...*goes to check*) ...

Well dones all round, and may those Fan Fiction Awards be soon in coming, so that I can nominate this like crazy! :D

Author's Response: Hey, you\'re pretty good at writing reviews from where I\'m sitting! This was my best solution to having the Doctor and Rose together without her having to choose him vs. her family and having a life of her own, or making the Doctor settle down--which he shouldn\'t. I actually don\'t see the Doctor as coming in and saving the day; I see Rose as having ultimately saved herself. After all, the Doctor couldn\'t have come through without the help of her descendants! Thank you very much for the review, and I hope you enjoy any new stories I can crank out.

2007.03.17 - 02:45AM
17: Epilogue

So glad I found this fic! Just spent the last few hours reading it and it's just incredible. Big well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.

2007.03.13 - 01:37AM
17: Epilogue

Oh, that's just lovely! You've found a great way to let Rose get on with her life... with the Doctor... only not.... Basically, you've managed to do everything -- let Rose keep her family, *and* the Doctor, *and* live Happily Ever After with him, *and keep him free to roam the universe in his decidedly non-domestic way, *and keep him from being alone as he does so, *and* re-create the Time Lords to boot! And make it all believable and in character. I am in awe. Thanks for a fantastic story!

Author's Response: What can I say? I\'m a sucker for a happy ending. Doctor/Rose reunions in which she leaves her family always leave me sad, because that\'s a bitch of a choice to have to make. Plus, having the Doctor settle down is just Not Right. So this is my version of a happy ending for Rose and a happy, um, middle for the Doctor. Thanks for reviewing, and I\'m glad you enjoyed it!

2007.03.01 - 10:59AM
17: Epilogue

This was a wonderful story with a real proper plot an' all LOL! Loved the ending, especially Ten's new role for the human Time Lords. Yay.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was supposed to be a simple romance, but then this happened, and well . . . yeah, Ten gets to mold young Time Lord Minds. Scary!

2007.02.28 - 05:49PM
17: Epilogue

This was a really great story from the beginning to the end. It made me laugh and it made me cry. The story telling from the Doctor's POV was funny and very nicely introduced us to each chapter. It was a whirlwind of emotions from the characters as they faced their fears but in the end it all turned out Rosey. Fantastic ride and think you did a great job. We had both Nine in the form of John and Ten and that for me was good. The way you introduced Johns father the spit image of Doctor Eight was funny and also very nicely done. The ending all around was great and I am smiling at the ending. Very fitting. Thank you for a great read. Hope to see more from you soon.


Author's Response: Thank you very much! It was a fun story to write, and I\'m glad you enjoyed reading it. Hopefully, I\'ll have more stories ready soon--once my fingers have had a chance to rest!

2007.02.28 - 07:45AM
17: Epilogue

Congratulations on reaching the end! I've enjoyed the whole thing very much. It's rare to find a fic that handles emotions on such a mature level. You're an excellent writer. *applause*

Author's Response: Thank you! Writing a whole range of emotions is very satisfying for me, and it\'s doubly satisfying when they come across to readers.

2007.02.28 - 07:45AM
17: Epilogue

Congratulations on reaching the end! I've enjoyed the whole thing very much. It's rare to find a fic that handles emotions on such a mature level. You're an excellent writer. *applause*

2007.02.28 - 07:28AM
17: Epilogue

Yay! I was hoping you'd update soon, and I logged on this morning to see you had! I'm sorry to see this story end, but it's a lovely conclusion. I loved seeing the Doctor's new and fulfilling life, although it's clearly tinged with some yearning for what could have been with Rose. Yet, he seems peaceful about it, as do John and Rose. They're clearly happy, and yet they're not going to forget their past losses. I love that you emphasized that, particularly in the last scene with John, Rose and Susan. I can picture that there have been moments, and will continue to be moments, that are extremely painful for him, not only with the children, when they remind him of Emily, but milestones, like Emily's and Paula's birthdays, and the year Emily might have gone off to University and so forth.

I was glad we got the family Christmas scene at the end and got to see everyone in action there. I loved Jackie monopolizing the granddaughter right away and the bit about John suddenly being her favorite person once he got Rose pregnant! :) I bet that was a hilarious turning point! And, as expected, it was lovely to see Thomas briefly. I can see where John got his old-fashioned manners; Thomas is so courtly here.

I hope you have more stories to tell. This was delightful and satisfying fro beginning to end. I love Ten, and I can see from some other reviews that some of the die-hard Ten/Rose shippers were disappointed, but I think you came up with a logical and satisfying way to assure at least some resolution and happiness for Ten and Rose, each in their way. I look forward to reading any future stories from you. You're welcome on the "lovely reviews" :) as you called them in a previous reply. As long as my comments are welcome, it seems the least i can do when you've put so much work into the story itself. Brava!

Author's Response: As always, thanks for the lovely and insightful review. John, Rose and the Doctor will always have wounds in their pasts, but that doesn\'t mean they can\'t heal. To try to replace Paula and Emily, or the Doctor, or Rose for any of them would be foolish--there are no replacements. But there is moving on and honoring lost loved ones by loving again. Can you imagine Jackie as a mother-in-law? Or as the mother of the bride? Scary! Yet lovable all the same. When planning out the Christmas Eve scene, I realized Thomas would want to be there for Susan\'s first Christmas, and Mickey would definitely be there, which meant his Gram would come along as well. Just a big, extended, wacky family--bit like mine. Thank you again for reviewing, and I hope you enjoy my other stories as well.

2007.02.28 - 05:26AM
1: Forgotten

I just read this all in one go. It was absolutely fantastic. I laughed, I cried, I squeed. Bravissimo.

Author's Response: I\'m so glad you enjoyed it! I loved the writing. Thanks for reviewing!

2007.02.28 - 04:03AM
17: Epilogue

Amazing. You know you brought tears to my eyes. I loved it. Great work. I hope you write another soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad to have touched you.

2007.02.28 - 02:31AM
17: Epilogue

Love the way you twist the narration so we find out the Doctor's been talking to a class of Rose and John's descendants. Nice shift. Great story and well told. Thanks

Author's Response: Believe it or not, I didn\'t originally plan the class. At first, he was talking to a companion, then he was talking to a couple of young Time Lords, and from there, it snowballed into a class. But it worked. Ten as a teacher--fun! Thanks for reviewing!