Reviews For Seed Pearls

2008.11.11 - 07:31PM
11: Truth

*Gasps* O.O What a great twist! I almost thought it would be 'and they lived happily ever after' until the Doctor said otherwise. But I dont know which way I want it to play out. Obviously I want her to be with the Doctor in her own universe, but she's got John in this universe too! Oh dear.....

2008.11.11 - 05:16PM
5: The True Story of the Big, Bad Wolf

Aww that felt magical! Lovely moment between the two of them. I'm slightly dissapointed that it's not ten, but it feels right with nine all the same. Great story!

2008.11.11 - 03:34PM
2: The Brown-eyed Man

I love the fact she called her dog Capt. Jack! lol. That's a great name for a dog! How is it that the Doctor knows about all of this? Hmmm. Well I guess I'll have to wait to find out. You've done a great job with the therapist by the way, she seems really realistic and understanding, not patronising in the least.

Author's Response: Thank you for both of your reviews! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, and please do let me know your thoughts on it.

2008.11.11 - 03:15PM
1: Forgotten

Wow what a first chapter! Poor Rose, to think of her desperately trying to cling onto her memories of him is heartbreaking. I can imagine them being really important to her since being seperated. But I'm hopeing that through it all there's a happy ending?... well, fingers crossed anyway. :)

2008.08.31 - 07:37AM
17: Epilogue

Catching up on the Classics this weekend, a year or two late ~ahem~ Loved it! I really loved Ten's narration in particular, his voice throughout was pitch-perfect. A really lovely story with a fantastic happy ending. A very nice way to spend a Sunday morning!

2008.08.04 - 01:34PM
17: Epilogue

I loved this story so much, great story line and very exciting to read.

I've always had a soft spot for the 9th Doctor so I was so glad it was him (sorta) and Rose together again.

2008.06.26 - 06:14PM
1: Forgotten

I've read this so many times, it's not funny. It's also probably the fic I most often recommend.

2008.03.27 - 08:00PM
1: Forgotten

Oh this was wonderful. A very well put together story, and you're so darn GOOD at making their voices sound right. I'm systematically working through all your stories because of the awesome firefly crossover. You're totally cool.

2008.02.23 - 10:06PM
17: Epilogue

Oh wow! What a great story! I love the plot, the characterization (the scene with John and Rose at the airport is spot-on), the emotion, the ending, everything! Fantastic! I'm so glad I read this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! This story was a real labor of love, so I always enjoy knowing when it\'s touched someone. Glad you liked the scene at the airport. That\'s probably the most bruising argument I\'ve ever written, and I\'m glad it comes across.

2007.12.18 - 02:16PM
17: Epilogue

Oh, my, that was absolutely engrossing and lovely. I'll spare you a couple of pages of incoherent happy geeble-geeble noises and say simply, well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the geeble-geebles!

2007.10.18 - 09:23PM
17: Epilogue

This was absolutely lovely, one of the most compelling love stories I've read in recent memory. I enjoyed it so much.

One question, though: when I read the bit about John having a past relationship with Jane, I figured it would be important later on in the story, but unless I'm missing something, it wasn't. Did you have a reason for putting that in?

Now I'm off to read some more of your stuff...

Author's Response: Answering this kind of late, but thank you for the review. John and Jane\'s relationship was something I put in early on, but as the story progressed, it just didn\'t develop into anything. Happens sometimes. But I left it in just because it was another bit of background information on John, and I felt like I needed those to keep him \"real.\" Good question!

2007.10.10 - 12:23AM
17: Epilogue

I absolutely love this story...it has such great development and detail...not to mention that I love seeing Nine (or a version of him anyway) finally end up happy.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.

2007.08.14 - 01:37AM
17: Epilogue

this was just beautiful. what a beautiful story. i loved each chapter as it unfolded and the end made me cry. i loved that the doctor was teaching new time lords. what an intricate, gorgeous story. thank you so very much.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I\'m glad you enjoyed the story--I enjoyed writing it so very much.

2007.08.09 - 03:29AM
17: Epilogue

This story has a pilgrim soul of its own. I read a review that recommended it, and I am greatful that I found it. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Now I\'m curious as to where this review is . . . \"Pilgrim soul\"--I like that!

2007.08.08 - 06:22AM
17: Epilogue

Oh. My. Goodness. That was breathtakingly beautiful, and so very cleverly done. You made me cry, and that's quite a feat. I love the fact that they get the happy ever after, but that it's so human. And a new race of Time Lords... Wonderful. Just perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This story really captured my heart while I was working on it, and knowing it\'s touched people is wonderful.