A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For "A few"

lolrassilon2011.02.17 - 02:57PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I can't put my finger on it, but this is so lovely - I actually almost started to cry, especially at Ace's room, and the video of Original Team TARDIS! I loved the hints at all the past companions, which kinda made the big slap-in-the-face loss even worse. This is just brilliantly written and - yeah. Brilliant!

LJG2009.08.08 - 01:34AM1: Chapter 1Signed
I'm just bopping around Teaspoon, dipping into this and that, and here's this lovely story. I like the way that Rose decides to stop. And I *love* Mickey. Thanks for the great fic!

Author's Response: I love Mickey too, and his one-side TARDIS conversation. Hope you had fun bopping!

time_lady2009.07.25 - 12:33AM1: Chapter 1Signed
Hi CP! Your fics rock. This just goes to show. BTW, is it strange that the only NF I have on Neopets are all from North America (i.e. America and Canada)?

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment! For neo, well, I think it is mostly a North American phenomena, also, there\'s timezones to consider, and concentration of internet connectiveness by region.

Library_Lover2009.05.05 - 12:07PM1: Chapter 1Signed
This was lovely. I loved the mementos left behind by other companions, and trying to guess which one it was. You managed in a very short time to show Rose finding a more mature view of his life and her place in it.

Author's Response: thanks, I\'m glad you enjoyed!

Rutan2009.04.29 - 06:36AM1: Chapter 1Signed
Great stuff. The pink room had me guessing wrong. I thought Mel and maybe Dodo before Jo, who I see as a bit more avant-garde in her tastes. I only wish Rose had found a few more rooms!

Author's Response: now that I\'ve watched more I think that Jo would have a more thrift store-chic style room, but then again, it\'s probably the TARDIS decorating the rooms based on what SHE thinks the companions would like...

whovian422008.12.29 - 10:54AM1: Chapter 1Signed
Oh, I adore this! It's so sad and bittersweet. I enjoyed trying to name the owner of the rooms before you did. I also like the slow progression of Rose from insolent brat to sympathetic friend. This was just really well done!

Author's Response: I think figuring out what to leave in each room was my favourite part of writing this story. thank for the review!

Rivendellrose2008.12.12 - 03:56PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Awww. I really like this - particularly the bits left by all the old companions.

vvj52008.06.22 - 01:43PM1: Chapter 1Signed
You did *very* well for someone who didn't know! (And, well, Charley has been known to pretend to be a boy. But let's hope we never have to witness her death on audio.) I remember that feeling!! :-)

vvj52008.06.22 - 10:22AM1: Chapter 1Signed
I really liked this - very well done. Just one question - why do you say that Charley is dead? Is there something I don't know? If you do, break it to me gently... ;-) (Ace, fair enough, although you can take your pick, really...!)

Author's Response: Ah, well, when I wrote this I had little to no idea who Charlie was or what her back story was, or, well, anything. I\'d just heard her name on a list of possible Time War companions so - Truth to tell, I thought she was a boy. Perhaps, now that I know more, I should change that to Lucie eh? Anyway, thanks for the review!

MinervaFan2008.05.05 - 09:12AM1: Chapter 1Signed
So sad! Well written, but so very sad. :sniff:

Author's Response: *hugs*

Foalen2008.03.25 - 09:35AM1: Chapter 1Signed
This was such a moving story. I love how Rose's attitude shifts as she makes her exploration. Rose is very young and she is feeling hurt and insecure so it seems very real to me that she would have done exactly what she did in your story.

But Rose is deeply caring too and I think it's wonderful though terribly sad when she realizes how deeply hurt the Doctor has been over the years and how much she empathizes with him.

Author's Response: I\'m still completely flabbergasted at the response to this story. Thank you. Rose is very young and I don\'t think she always used her head - with the Doctor being 900 she should have guessed there were others - and this story was just the outcome of that realisation (combined with my then-recent discovery of the Classic Series)

drummerspice2008.03.20 - 07:12PM1: Chapter 1Signed
That is so touching. Very personal. Loved it.

Author's Response: thank you :)

MinervaFan2007.12.28 - 05:50AM1: Chapter 1Signed
I am so beyond wibbling now. Adding this to my favorite stories. A wonderful look at the realities of a Time Lord's life.

Author's Response: *hands you a hanky* Thank you, there\'s nothing like a getting a review from an author you really admire to make your day.

Shifterred2007.11.17 - 11:23AM1: Chapter 1Signed
So very interesting! I especially took a weird amount of pleasure in the "long after the green turned to white" bit. I could just picture it so clearly...

Amazing. Heart-wrenching. And, best of all, a wonderful tie-in of New and Classic who.

Bravo. And fav'ed.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And the fav *hugs* I was just getting into Who and didn\'t really know that much about the Classic series when I wrote this, so it\'s a bit thrilling now with all the feedback knowing that I got it right.

timemeddler22007.08.12 - 12:51PM1: Chapter 1Signed
HI READ YOUR STORY AND.........LOVED IT FANTASTIC .
EVERYTHING GETS LEFT BEHIND (EVEN ROSE).
I LIKED THE WAY THE DOCTORS PAST MEMORIES WERE SCATTERED INSIDE THE TARDIS.

Author's Response: *Grins* Capitals? You\'re too kind. Thanks for the review.




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.