A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For Context

Mertiya2012.08.13 - 03:51PM1: ContextSigned
That was good. That was very good. =)

Seriously, really well-written, and I really like how you address the issue of consent, because occasionally the Doctor/Sarah fics make me a bit edgy in that regard.

Quean of Swords2010.03.03 - 04:19PM1: ContextSigned
Wow! That WAS very good. The characterization of both of them was brilliant. Just wonderful. And it was hot, which is always very very good.

finmagik2009.08.29 - 09:18AM1: ContextSigned
Brilliant! In character and glorious, I loved this story.

Library_Lover2009.08.15 - 06:52PM1: ContextSigned
I first read this story on Lost Luggage, and since that site is gone now I was delighted to find it here. I think this is a lovely story, full of wonderful language and imagery.

TARDIS_stowaway2008.07.16 - 01:23AM1: ContextSigned
This manages to be thoughtful, in character, AND thoroughly hot! Bravo!

the weeping sparrow2008.06.09 - 10:01PM1: ContextSigned
Wow.
Just... wow.
I too am slightly squicked by the thought of a naked Tom Baker sexxin' various and sundry companions, but I like this! I really loved the descriptions of their minds interacting...

Elliptic Eye2007.08.27 - 11:31PM1: ContextSigned
It's a personal hang-up: I just can't help being squicked by the thought of Tom Baker naked, no matter how well executed (and this was fantastically executed!). However, the sentence

"Sense and nonsense made lovely moire patterns in his head."

was fantastic enough to merit a review just to say how fantastic it is. And the scavenged bit of Joyce worked well in context, too.

dree2007.08.21 - 05:11AM1: ContextSigned
"Sarah's hands working at the catch on his trousers. Sarah's eyes working at the catch on his mind. "

Glorious line. Loved it.

Neko2007.03.21 - 07:08PM1: ContextSigned
Excellent!
"For all I know he's got a cloaca."
That has to be one of the best lines I've seen!
I love your imagery. You turn a metaphor well, and your characterization of the 4th Doctor's thought processes is classic. I'm working my way through the 4th's MA's, PDA's and short stories now, and I agree: I really could see and hear him throughout this peice. I don't think you missed either of them once.
I also like your nod at Sarah's character development through the stories.
You write for them both well.

Author's Response: Thanks and thanks to those who reviewed before. It was HARD to get the voice right, but I\'m glad my work paid off.

nastally2007.02.19 - 04:13PM1: ContextSigned
To quote the story; That was good, that was very good.
Hehe, no, but really. There's way too little good Doctor Who smut out there, not to mention good (or any) Four smut. Which is just not fair, because he's one sexy version of our favourite Time Lord and I'm quite convinced he had a sexuality. Anyway, smut-wise (and otherwise too), this is definitely some of the best I've read so far! I'll just join the club and say that you've captured both their voices perfectly. And you used part of my favourite Ulysses quote. Yay!

red light special2007.01.19 - 09:49PM1: ContextSigned
I'm starting to get into the earlier Doctors and this was great. As always, you tell a good tale - smut and all.

Harriet2006.12.31 - 05:25AM1: ContextSigned
Fantastic story and though I haven't watched four for years the voice was perfect - as was Sarah's. Brilliant work *thumbs up*

kitsunealyc2006.11.15 - 10:27PM1: ContextSigned
I'm just getting into the 4th Doctor run, and I have to say that you've really handled the characterization and dialogue wonderfully...and I love the linguistic play and the mind sex. Excellent job.

LilacFree2006.10.09 - 10:21PM1: ContextSigned
I love the playful language in this... it gives me such a feeling of the Fourth Doctor.

wildcard2006.10.07 - 10:18AM1: ContextSigned
I nearly missed this story - so glad I found it to review. Loved your characterization of the Doctor and Sarah Jane. Very plausible and the smut was
good too. Thanks.




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.