A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive


MissyNichole2012.05.19 - 02:30PM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
Love this story! More please, it'd be cool if Rose became the new Doctor. :)

Lousia2011.08.16 - 07:04PM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
Hi, loving all your stories so far, anychance of you carrying on with this one? It's quite different to a lot of other fanfic i've read and would like to see where it goes. Thanks. x

Quetza2008.09.19 - 09:02PM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
hell yah! fantastic i love the new rose!!!! update soon i dyeing to see were this go's!!!!!!!!!

Ravenfur2008.09.17 - 09:47PM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
Oh man, horrible place to leave a chapter. I love this story and I can't wait to see where you take it next. Please, please, please update soon!

Flowery Nights2007.10.26 - 02:20PM1: 1: Rose in TorchwoodSigned
Oh, this is brilliant!

I think this is the first story I've read where Rose regenerates, and her face actually changes, that always strikes me as strange when I see it (that she doesn't change beyond getting a tan and brown hair, I mean...).

Also, you are awesome for having a red TARDIS in your story, I always thought that the TARDIS in the alternate universe should be red.

Ravenfur2007.09.22 - 07:48PM1: 1: Rose in TorchwoodSigned
Man, I love this story. I think it's going to be one of the ones that I come back and reread. I really wish that you'd update this, it has wonderful potential. Please update this soon!

Treble2007.08.19 - 12:29AM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
Doesn't look like we'll be seeing more of this story, which is a shame because it's certainly got me hooked. Rose's transformation was a really interesting read and I love the off-beat look of her new regeneration. I keep trying to imagine the Doctor's reaction to the entire affair, and where Rose goes from here. (Does she keep her name? Pick up a new one?) I guess my imagination will have to fill in the blanks after your building blocks!

Author's Response: I want to continue it someday. I\'ve just been going in lots of different directions recently.

Sournote2007.04.30 - 02:10AM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
Add more, please? I'm hooked on your story :)

Innogen2007.03.02 - 08:20PM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
I really like your story; I'm adding it to favourites so I know when you update - I hope her parents don't freak! I wish you could change Rose back to Rose though...you have 15 hours to do so.... Romana messed around with her appearance all the time - The Doctor just never learned how. :)

~Innogen

utilitariancaramel2007.01.05 - 01:43PM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
Oh, rough! I'd gone into Rose-withdrawal and finally entered the world of Doctor Who fanfiction; I really didn't intend to get sucked in, but I found this story and now I'm in love! I hope you'll finish - it's really very interesting so far. I love that the Doctor/Tardis/Rose/energy in charge at the end of the chapter automatically directed itself to where trouble was brewing!

grimorie2006.12.13 - 04:34AM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
Oh. Of course -- the Time Vortex has changed her, of course it made Rose more than human. This is lovely and a real possibility.

It's also great how you play Pete's anger and concern and tying it up with Jackie's thoughts. And, and of course Rose would appear before Mickey and Mickey mistaking Rose for the Doctor!

Yoodete2006.09.24 - 09:15PM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
this just gets better and better. I love the description of Rose's change and her understanding of the TARDIS being still. Lovely.

stealingrosemary2006.09.16 - 05:52AM4: 4: Down to EarthSigned
Meep! I adore, adore, adore, adore, absolutely love this story! Love the look of Rose II, the dialogue and actions of Mickey, Pete, and Jackie. The whole thing! Please write more soon!

kalima2006.09.15 - 10:28AM1: 1: Rose in TorchwoodSigned
my review never got posted, wah.

This is gorgeous. I forgot it was you writing, only connected it up when we were talking. In fact I was very excited thinking there was a new chapter, but I'd already read this one and reviewed. Except the review wasn't there. So here it is:-) Chat with you soon?

Minion2006.09.06 - 10:32PM3: 3. Making Sudden MovementsSigned
This is fascinating. I loved the Jake and Mickey material, and Rose's conversation with the Doctor was handled well.




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.