A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For Invisible Road

Gallifrey Immigrant2014.10.26 - 06:46PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I have no idea whether you're still reading reviews, but I want to say that I love this story. Ace is awesome, and the concept of what true nobility is very touching. It's nice to know that, despite all the pain that companions go through, especially companions of 7, that the Doctor still makes people better in the end. Great story!

Author's Response: I do read reviews eventually—not as much as I should, but my twins are almost two, so I neglect online activities in favor of sleep. Often. I\'m so glad you liked this story! Ace brings her own awesome wherever she shows up, of course, but I\'m glad I could do her justice, and obliquely show the Doctor\'s positive effect on the world around him.

Lady Mercury2013.08.12 - 10:40PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Here via Calufrax. This is just magical. So good.

Author's Response: Thank you!

eve112012.07.09 - 01:53PM1: Chapter 1Signed
oh my goodness, how the heck did I miss this story? It is FABULOUS. Yes, in all caps! Ace! Ace taking on Sycorax! ah, my heart. I love it to pieces.

Author's Response: Wow, I\'m glad you enjoyed it!

kalirush2011.12.23 - 08:26PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Oh, my god, I love this. Ace is so Ace that I didn't even need to see her on the character list to know that it was her. And- Fiveslayer? Brilliant. I adore the idea of Ace working with- maybe founding?- an underground railroad for the refugees of other worlds. And using the Sycorax again? I think I need to go read everything you've written now.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I\'m so glad I managed to get Ace\'s personality across, because when you look at the story, there really isn\'t that much dialogue. And, when you think about it, the only definition of Ace that would make any *sense* to the Daleks is \"fighting ace\"; everything else is silly stuff invented by species who have some concept of fun or excellence that doesn\'t involve combat.

Vilinye2011.11.26 - 08:33PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I really need to finish watching the Ace episodes, because I really like her. She's something different, someone bold and brash but with another side too..kind of like Donna, come to think of it.

Author's Response: Ace is awfully cool. She is a bit like Donna, now that I think about it; she\'s got a very vulnerable core to her, underneath the explosives and general badassitude.

DancingStorm2011.11.07 - 09:57PM1: Chapter 1Signed
How did I miss this? Oh, this is brilliant! ACE! *flails excitedly*

Author's Response: Any time you add Ace to a story, the story gets ten times cooler. Scientifically proven fact. *nods sagely* Glad you liked it!

ILiveInTheTARDIS2011.10.22 - 04:04AM1: Chapter 1Signed
Very nice. Loved the way 'A Charitable Earth' was portrayed as more than jut an ordinary charity, but one with a secret side to it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I personally have trouble imagining that A Charitable Earth is just for humans; I think Ace will fight the good fight for anybody, anywhere. I also think that if BBC ever decides to do something a bit like \"The Sarah Jane Adventures,\" it should involve Ace mentoring a few plucky kids and teaching them how to kick ass and take names.

Daystar Searcher2011.10.21 - 10:40PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Oh man, I loved this. The little touches of Ace dialogue against the dramatic story had me cracking up everytime.

Author's Response: Thanks! My husband agrees with you; when he was beta-ing for me, he laughed for a whole minute over Ace\'s \"spell of great power.\"

ClocketPatch2011.10.21 - 09:15PM1: Chapter 1Signed
ACE!

Author's Response: Ace is awesome. There should be whole internet communities dedicated to the awesomeness that is Ace.

Fiction2011.10.21 - 06:46PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Awesome. Loved it.

Author's Response: I\'m glad! Thank you.




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.