A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For Burn With Me

RiverKentValley2011.11.30 - 05:44PM1: Burn With MeSigned
Sorry, but I can not stop reading your stuff!
The Doctor's emotions in this are intense!

You captured The Doctor's thoughts perfectly, and the Sun responding in his head was scary-but good-!!

I really can't believe that The Doctor could recover that quickly in 42. I think a reaction would have be good in between the time Martha and The Doctor hugged, and when they leave the ship (in the series.)

This Character-Study is Splendid! You are my favorite writer! Great Work!

Author's Response: Don\'t apologize, I love when people read my things!!! And this piece is one of my favorites! I agree that I think the recovery was too quick, and I have contemplated writing another story involving what happened afterwards. Maybe someday. Thanks for the wonderful review!!!!

OtherMeWriter2011.10.15 - 10:46PM1: Burn With MeSigned
Absolutely amazing! Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

mericat2011.10.15 - 08:28AM1: Burn With MeSigned
They all said everything. Found your story amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m really overwhelmed by all these reviews!

Fiction2011.10.14 - 07:17PM1: Burn With MeSigned
Wow...just....wow. very well done. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank YOU! So glad you liked it.

10timelord4ever2011.10.14 - 02:03PM1: Burn With MeSigned
Do you realize how wonderfully amazing this story is? You took my breath away! Wow...just...wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!!! I\'d hoped it was good, but I didn\'t think it was THAT good!!!

pipkinsweetgrass2011.10.14 - 02:32AM1: Burn With MeSigned
THIS is why you are one of my favorite authors! Bravo! You captured his pain and terror so perfectly. And yes, when he says "I'm scared, I'm so scared," it just kills me. David Tennant is my favorite actor...as brilliant as the Doctor as he is in everything he does.

Author's Response: I\'m one of your favorites?! Wow...slightly speechless over here!!! Thank you so, so much! And DT is my favorite actor as well, not just in Doctor Who, but in everything. Thanks again!!!

Bobsyeruncle2011.10.14 - 02:02AM1: Burn With MeSigned
That was intense. Other poeple have explored this tale, usually from a AU perspective, but telling the canon story from the Doctor's inner POV was a marvelous idea.

Author's Response: Thanks! I couldn\'t get the scene out of my head, and I just kept thinking of what he must have been enduring, and it grew from there. So glad you liked it!

A_Who_in_Whoville2011.10.13 - 10:59PM1: Burn With MeAnonymous
Wowza, that was good! Timelord1 recced on her LJ... so glad she did.

You wrote his temptation to give up, to give in, really well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'ve never been recced on an LJ before, so this is really cool!

TimeLord12011.10.13 - 06:01PM1: Burn With MeSigned
Oh mercy!!! That was intense! Reccing on my LJ. :)

Author's Response: Oh, wow!! Thank you so much!!!!

Country Timelord2011.10.13 - 04:22PM1: Burn With MeSigned
This was wonderfully intense, another home run! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it! :D




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.