A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For Facebooking

Lousia2015.01.25 - 06:51AM1: FacebookingSigned
LOL, loved the humour in this. Facebook is such a big part of our life now. Perfectly written.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. Of course, FB has changed a little in the years since this was written, but the gist of it is still similar enough to keep it funny even now.

jon_noone2013.10.27 - 10:45AM1: FacebookingSigned
briliant, not the first thing that comes to mind: the doctor creating a facebook profile. such material for comedy. would be real fun to see some sort of sequal.
Love the simple humor of it, Fantastic

Author's Response: Thanks! I always love when people read my old stuff, because it\'s such a journey down memory lane for me. As for a sequel, it might be fun. Facebook has changed so much since I wrote this. Thanks again for reading!

Emachinescat2013.09.20 - 02:27PM1: FacebookingSigned
I thought it was very cute. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

shelwass2012.04.25 - 03:55AM1: FacebookingSigned
Hehehe--loved this! So funny and believable! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

Galesgal2011.11.02 - 12:12AM1: FacebookingSigned
That was so in canon. I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

10lover2011.07.02 - 07:08PM1: FacebookingSigned
That was hilarious! Also enjoyed web page recommended by other reviewer. Thanks to both of you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, and glad I could amuse you! :)

Celestialhost2011.04.30 - 06:48AM1: FacebookingSigned
Nice idea.

Author's Response: Thanks! It entertained me, so I\'m glad you liked it too!

Lunkvil2011.04.15 - 09:56AM1: FacebookingSigned
Hihi, what a funny idea. By the way, do you know this? http://the-hellish-gnome.deviantart.com/art/The-Doctor-s-Facebook-Page-149033574

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, that is the funniest thing ever! I\'d never seen it before! Thanks for reviewing!

enchantment2011.04.13 - 07:00PM1: FacebookingSigned
It's funny how that as easy as everything comes to the Doctor, it's creating a profile that is such a hurdle to him. I guess it's having to give out personal information and deciding on the perfect picture to use. :) I love his reaction to finding out Rose doesn't bother with being that picky on what she decides to posts. Very funny story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I\'m glad you found it as funny as I did. You\'ve got to love the Doctor, and his struggles with the mundane details of human life.




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.