A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive


shyfoxling2016.09.21 - 02:58PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Glad you linked to this - lotsa larfs!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! :)

RobotRollCall2012.06.17 - 03:20PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I added this to my Favourites ages ago and never told you how much I love it. This is so brilliant! Wonderfully hilarious.
"If that doesn't work, you can try to kill him with a rock. You'll be on the TARDIS in no time." Pure gold.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

Vilinye2012.01.27 - 02:19PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I really shouldn't be reading this with non-Whovians in the room, least they find me insane (I am, but that's not the point) The one about Leela and the rock had me fighting paticiularly hard to maintain calm. That is absolutely perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, this fic is for Whovians. We\'re the only ones who are allowed to appreciate it. : )

Stina Whatever2011.08.09 - 03:05PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I love this spotter's guide, it's amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks! : )

LN292011.01.20 - 10:44PM1: Chapter 1Signed
This is so funny! I loved it!!! I'd pick Ten, Five, or Twelve (my own Doctor, who I write about. He's like a less talkative Ten) I'll be sure to take a picture for your guide, should he choose to return to Earth at some point.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Definitely send along that picture of Twelve when you get it. : )

Derek Metaltron2010.11.06 - 07:01PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Awesome stuff. Almost want to write something like this with the Companions or Monsters. Don't know which Doctor I'd want to hang out with most... probably a toss between my three favs Three Five and Ten. Great work in any case!

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, it\'s hard to choose a Doctor, isn\'t it?

Marzi2010.11.05 - 02:21PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Loved every bit of this! Especially with the little clever bit about there being a fake One- just a man in a wig. (I've recently watched Five Doctors so it was on my mind)

Adored the age range -laugh- So very true...

Ah yes, quarries- of course when you're in a real quarry there is severe danger of being buried under rumble. (and then left in Aberdeen..)

Author's Response: Don\'t forget that in between the quarry and Aberdeen, you have to go around saying \"Eldrad must live\" . . . ah, the life of a companion! ; )

Sanguine Ink2010.11.04 - 11:28PM1: Chapter 1Signed
This is a work of genius. Hilarious, brilliant genius. And now I'm going to spend every vacation I ever have in a Welsh quarry. ;)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. And why wouldn\'t you want to go on vacation to a Welsh quarry? After all, it\'s just like being on another planet. ; )

time_lady2010.11.04 - 10:24PM1: Chapter 1Signed
So funny. I'll take *my* Doctor- the one I'm writing about in a series. Yeah, I'll go nuts with a camera when I see him.

I was giggling at this :) thanks.

Author's Response: You\'re welcome -- thanks for the review!

schrodinger2010.11.04 - 08:49PM1: Chapter 1Signed
*perfect*

And I'll take 'Hobo Doctor' anytime.

Author's Response: Hobo Doctor\'s pretty awesome. :D

AstroGirl2010.11.04 - 08:28PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Just saw this recced on calufrax. Am now giggling lots.

Author's Response: Happy I was able to make you giggle . . . : )

Mme_de_Pompadour2010.11.04 - 07:12PM1: Chapter 1Signed
*snickers*

Author's Response: Just the response I was going for . . . :D

Poetry2010.11.04 - 01:38PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Mostly very funny, though this one line made me unexpectedly b'awwww:

"Warning: this Doctor is not recommended if you have abandonment issues or are allergic to Dalek dust."

D:

Author's Response: Aw, sorry! At least Jack did find the Doctor again, though, and he didn\'t even need a spotter\'s guide.

Quean of Swords2010.11.04 - 01:26PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Here via Calufrax, though I'm pretty sure I read this either on LJ or on this site before.

Still, I do love this. Absolutely hilarious, and quite charming. :D

Author's Response: I think you reviewed on LJ, but thanks for reviewing here again! I\'m glad you like it.

Jenrose2010.11.04 - 12:57PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks!




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.