A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive


OtherMeWriter2009.11.01 - 07:07PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Ahhh another 9/Rose lover I do so love this and your unique way 9 survived.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Alies2009.08.15 - 06:57AM1: Chapter 1Signed
Aw, I love this story. I've been making up this fanfiction about having Nine just a little longer too.
But this is just brilliant ^_^ Nine's my fav doctor.

Author's Response: Thank you :) He\'s mine too!

ARoseByAnotherName2009.07.25 - 12:38AM2: Chapter 2Signed
Oh, this is very nice. It turns out I had read this story once before, but then lost it. Glad to have found it again in a very round about way due to liking your story "Clarity" over on LJ... which I also think was quite good. Anyway, hurray, it looks like you have a whole series of stories, so excuse me as I go read. Thanks for writing this!

Author's Response: Yay, I\'m glad someone like Clarity, haha. It was sadly unloved by voters :( I do have a whole series, it\'s still being (slowly) worked on though! Hope you like the rest of it too :)

time_lady2009.07.05 - 01:20AM2: Chapter 2Signed
Wow. You got Nine's voice down PERFECTLY. Wow. Just wow. You excel at this and I'm going to work through the whole series!

Author's Response: Heee, thanks!

rosewarren2009.03.24 - 09:08PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I wish I could remember who recced this, but I can't. Sorry! But I really like the start. It's a great premise for a series.

Author's Response: haha, thanks again :-D

rosewarren2009.03.24 - 09:08PM2: Chapter 2Signed
You make me miss Nine so much here! His speech, his mannerisms, all of it. Well done!

Author's Response: Yay, I\'m glad! I love Nine desperately so I had to do this :)

rosewarren2009.03.24 - 09:04PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I wish I could remember who recced this, but I can't. Sorry! But I really like the start. It's a great premise for a series.

Author's Response: Thanks! It\'s been on a few lists, which always makes me giggle with glee :-D

Settiai2009.02.11 - 05:21PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Oh, this is wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you!

lemongirl2008.12.23 - 10:25PM2: Chapter 2Signed
You have 9's voice *down*! It's just perfect. I've always been a little disappointed that he regenerated so soon. I'd just been getting into his character. Tennant did a great job too, of course, but I wish 9 had stayed longer. You have both Rose's and 9's characters just right...well, all of them really. Great job!

lemongirl

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you :) I think I\'ve spent so much time watching S1 that his voice has taken permanent residence in my brain. *pause* I might want to have that looked in to... ;)

queen0fthecastle2008.11.30 - 11:40AM2: Chapter 2Signed
Ugh I wrote out a review and it got lost. I will just paraphrase, it was a great read, I can't wait to see what you do next, you're one of my favorite writers, so very nice job! :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you :)

fennie2008.11.29 - 12:58PM2: Chapter 2Signed
Gorgeous!
Sorry the beginning of my review of the first chapter made you think I didn't like it, thought I should be clear from the start here. ;)
This is now my favorite of the stories in this series ... well, maybe tied with your version of "School Reunion". But there's so much very real emotion in this one, and you've captured that beautiful desperation Nine has when it comes to Rose so well. Plus, I love Jackie, Mickey and Harriet Jones so I'm pleased to see them all treated well.

Author's Response: Heeee yay! Old Friends is thus far my favorite rewrite as well...though that probably has more to do with my fondness for the episode itself than anything :) I\'m glad you liked this one so well too!

Unseen Watcher2008.11.28 - 09:15PM2: Chapter 2Signed
Love your taste in storylines. YAY! Alive! I look forward to seeing what you've done with her. Pity about Jack.

Author's Response: Weeeell, the Doctor is the Doctor; he still finds Jack creepy. But yay! Alive! Both of them!

Patsy2008.11.28 - 08:57PM2: Chapter 2Signed
This is great. Nine is my doctor. Are you going to carry this through to Season 4? Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: If I do, I will probably do more of a \'post adventure\' alt!verse instead of an episode-by-episode rewrite of the later seasons. With the occasional exception, of course. Thanks for the review :-D

ERNest2008.11.28 - 07:07PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Oh this is beautiful, but so so sad. The description of Jackie's grief is perfect. And it's good to see a prequel to your great series

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you, I like to think that Jackie is a better person than we usually see her as.

LJG2008.11.28 - 10:20AM1: Chapter 1Signed
This is great, and so very possible. yea! More!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you :)




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.