A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive


KcRae2008.02.23 - 03:50PM15: QuinzeSigned
ooo I came on to do the typing, posting author thing and decided to read this first and...holy sexy batman!!! :) Wow...I, I think I love you.

Can't wait 'til wednesday, or rather when I allow myself to read again. :) See you then!

Author's Response: Oh no - I must\'ve killed you, because I don\'t see an update to your story! *mourns your loss*

Seriously though - thank you very much for the kind words!

Flowergirl2008.02.22 - 02:24PM15: QuinzeSigned
Sorry, I haven't reviewed in a while! Been busy, but I have been reading if that is any consolation.

Am I the only one who thinks that Rose is taking advantage of the Doctor in the state he is in? He's not in his right mind, he may be giving his consent - sort of - but the drug is making him do that - so surely that, if Rose went through with it, it would be classed as rape? Or have I got the wrong end of the stick?

Author's Response: I know all about the busies - RL has been mad lately!

Good question - lesse if I can answer it without giving away too much. I\'m actually surprised that no one else has asked this. There\'s a few things going on in this situation, some of which the reader knows about, some of which have yet to be revealed. Yes, the Doctor had been drugged, but that would be almost completely worn off at this point, along with Sister Melina\'s blocks on his senses. What remains is the bond that HE made to Rose which he is feeling quite strongly, as his mental barriers are down. He\'s quite motivated to consummate it and has been presented with the opportunity to do so. I hope that sort of answers your question!

I\'m also surprised that no one has asked about something else that may be problematic - starts with an \'A\'. *grins*


Author's Response: That would be \'mental barriers AND inhibitions\' are down. *kicks self*

GallifreyanWolf2008.02.21 - 04:20AM15: QuinzeSigned
This is torture! but we love it ;D dragging it out to entice us more n more. brilliant, can't wait 4 nxt chapter :D

Author's Response: Yup, I\'m just sitting back and reeling you all in. *laughs* No, really - I\'m glad you\'re enjoying the story and thanks for your kind review!

roseandtenshipper2008.02.20 - 10:10PM15: QuinzeSigned
That was bloody fantastic! I love that you're really dragging out the tension. I like getting a build-up like that instead of getting it all at once. It makes it much better for me!

Author's Response: Oh good! I hope the build-up is worth it! Thanks for your kind review!

dragonwho2008.02.20 - 05:32PM15: QuinzeSigned
Oh, that's SO not fair!! Another week to wait...gah!
You know I'll be here.....

Author's Response: Aw, I couldn\'t limit things to just one chapter! Thanks for hanging in there!

sinecure2008.02.20 - 05:23PM15: QuinzeSigned
You're trying to kill us, aren't you? Dragging this out with each chapter is just a way to torture the readers, I know it is. I see through your evil plan.

And I keep coming back for more.

Author's Response: You\'ve found out my evil plan! Curse you! *laughs* The next chapter shouldn\'t be as bad. Thanks for coming back!

Jula2008.02.20 - 05:12PM15: QuinzeSigned
*MEEP!*

OMFG I can't wait until next Wednesday, you tease!

Author's Response: *MEEP!*

This is good, right? And I\'d say Ten is the tease. *grins* Thanks for reading!

Sali232008.02.20 - 04:31PM15: QuinzeSigned
Wow! and thats just foreplay :) roll on next Wednesday ;)

Author's Response: I couldn\'t seem to limit things to just one chapter! They deserve at least two, right? Thanks for reading!




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.