A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For Sense

ponygirl2007.08.07 - 11:26AM8: Difficult ThingsSigned
Ha, from now on I shall only leave reviews using lolspeak--

O HAI... WE UPGRADED UR BROKIN RIST

INVISIBLE ALFABET

Yeah, okay. Maybe not. ;-)

Author's Response: Oh, I don\'t know, that sorta works... just for the lulz, if nothing else! :-)

Kalleah2007.08.06 - 07:20PM8: Difficult ThingsSigned
This has been a very difficult story to read because it's all so vivid -- from any of their perspectives. I hurt for all of them and look forward to where you'll go with this.

Author's Response: Difficult and vivid... that probably sums up a lot of what I\'m trying to do linguistically with this story. Thank you for reviewing! :-)

eve112007.08.06 - 02:38PM8: Difficult ThingsSigned
Eventually, the Doctorís natural sense of optimism, battered though it was, won out. They hadnít quite been able to beat out of him his deep faith in Rose and Jack.

Oh yay! Bend but don't break, dear Doctor! :)

Author's Response: When asked what he believed in by the devil himself, the Doctor\'s answer was that he believed in Rose. No mere mortal alien is going to be able to shake that too badly! Thank you for reviewing! :-)

wildcard2007.08.06 - 02:19PM8: Difficult ThingsSigned
Bless Rose for having the sense to put her initial R on teh Doctors face . The Doctor reacting to the feel of Jack's coat was a tearjerker. I like the sound of gentle kisses used as healing VBG.


Author's Response: It seemed like the perfect, if not the only, way to communicate with him. Something specific to her, that their captors could not have known. So Rose had the inspiration to use her initial. But since you guys have asked, there will be a gentle kiss or two as well. Thank you for reviewing! :-)

Gillian Taylor2007.08.06 - 12:43PM8: Difficult ThingsSigned
Home, yes, but he's so very broken. :( How long will it take for him to start trusting his senses again? How long will it take for him to start truly trusting them again? This is agonising, really. Beautifully done, yes. But agonising. More soon? (And more comfort, por favor. He needs it! Hell, they all do.)

Author's Response: Things will start to get better as his senses return, though there will still be the emotional fallout for all three of them to navigate, and lots of comfort! Thank you for reviewing. :-)

wmr2007.08.06 - 12:32PM8: Difficult ThingsSigned
Oh, god... Yes, they're back in the TARDIS and healing's finally begun, but you've broken him so completely that he can't trust any of it. This made my eyes sting:

Jackís coat.

There was no conscious thought as the instinctive part of his mind took over. This reaction had been too well beaten into him. The next thing he knew, he was curled up beneath the console, the fingers of his uninjured hand digging into the grating, trembling in anticipation.

The coat meant pain.


I am so looking forward to the catharsis when the Doctor's finally got all his senses back and he can see that coat destroyed. :(

Love the care the two of them take of him, and their gentleness as they try to get beyond his resistance and belief that any touch means pain. It does occur to me that another way to show that their touch is unthreatening and that they care is through kisses - and I'm not talking romance here, but gentle kisses on the cheek to show who they are and that they love him. But that's just me ;)

More soon, I hope? Keep this coming!

Author's Response: It\'s the least I can do for such a faithful reviewer (and I admit I like the idea), so there will be at least one kiss. ;-) Maybe more, depending on if they seem to fit well as things progress. Thank you again for reviewing! :-)

jessdoctorwho212007.08.06 - 12:21PM8: Difficult ThingsSigned
There's still light at the end of the tunnel.
The healing process can begin now that their safely onboard the Tardis.

Author's Response: And heal they will, slowly but surely. Thank you for reviewing! :-)

elioclya_d2007.08.06 - 12:20PM8: Difficult ThingsSigned
Home... oh thank goodness he knows he's back. Still a long way to go, I know, but I can see a glimmer of light now!

Author's Response: Yup, things are finally looking up. Thank you for reviewing! :-)




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.