A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For Healing old wounds

Kerry Cox2007.07.21 - 10:35PM6: Chapter 6Signed
So..good ending...Thank you for your posting. I'm so glad to see that Rose meet Doctor. Well..when do you write another fic? I expecting now!!

Author's Response: I don\'t know when i\'ll be writing another fic, maybe a sequel to this one? i\'m kind of short of ideas at the moment so it might take a while.

jammies20002007.07.21 - 04:41PM6: Chapter 6Signed
He finally gets to finish his sentence. I was s upset when he didn't get to say them on the show. Out of all the times someone has left his or been taken from him that was the first time I remember that he shed some tears. (on screen anyway) I so wish they would have had him say them. thx for posting this is a great ending... or is it a beginning

Author's Response: i never really thought of it as a beginning but now you mention it, i could write a sequel to this.... we\'ll just have to wait and see!

jessdoctorwho212007.07.21 - 12:54PM6: Chapter 6Signed
He finally got to say those words that he ran out of time to say.
Great chapter and perfect ending.

Author's Response: i thought it was mean of RTD not to let the Doctor say those words so i did it for him :)!!! thanks for the review, it really does make a writer\'s day!

jessdoctorwho212007.07.21 - 12:51PM5: Chapter 5Signed
Ok,not the reaction I was expecting from Rose after seeing the Doctor after so long.
You just ran away,but I guess you just never know how you're going to react.
Great chapter.

Author's Response: thanks! i don\'t think you ever know how you\'re going to react, when you\'re in a situation, your instinct tells you what to do...

jammies20002007.07.21 - 09:48AM5: Chapter 5Signed
Oh man she ran away?!?! After so long and she took off? I hope the Doctor goes after her. This is a great story thx for the update. Looking forward to the next chapter hope Rose and the Doctor get together finally.

Author's Response: you\'ll just have to keep reading to see what happens :)

Kerry Cox2007.07.21 - 09:08AM5: Chapter 5Signed
AAAGGGGGHHHHHH!! How did you cut off your chapter!! I want to see more! Please write longer~!! I REALLY can't wait your fic!!So brilliant!!

Author's Response: don\'t worry, I will do my best to get the last chapter posted as fast as possible!

Kerry Cox2007.07.20 - 09:46PM4: Chapter 4Signed
Your fics always makes me excited!!And I like Slitheen most!!Well..I always expect your fic!! So gorgeous!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)!!! don\'t worry, i won\'t forget to post the next chapters!!!

jammies20002007.07.20 - 03:24PM4: Chapter 4Signed
So they will all travel across does that mean Pete too? He is in his correct world. And didn't Jackie have a baby that would mean that child is in the correct world. Is it right to ask them to leave their world? I am glad Rose's mom isn't trying to stop her at least and is supporting her. thx for the update

Author's Response: you\'re welcome! Jackie will never leave her children and anyway, at this point the child is only four so she\'ll pretty much grow up in Rose\'s world. I also think that Pete would pretty much do anything for Jackie, even leave his own world, he loves her.

jessdoctorwho212007.07.20 - 02:43PM4: Chapter 4Signed
Their all going back with Rose,I wondered if you were going to do that.


Author's Response: well, i doubt Rose\'s family is ever going to abandon her.

jessdoctorwho212007.07.20 - 02:41PM3: Chapter 3Signed
Great chapter.
I like Jake and always wondered why he wasn't with the Tylers and Mickey at the end of 'Doomsday'.

She's going back to her world,I can't wait.

Author's Response: hmmm, me too... anyway, i\'ll try to upload the next chapter today

jessdoctorwho212007.07.20 - 02:38PM2: Chapter 2Signed
Great chapter.

Author's Response: thank you!

fallen_tears2007.07.20 - 10:29AM3: Chapter 3Signed
Ooh, you put Jake in! Great chapter, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: i think Jake is a great charater, i\'d love him to be in the next series... next chapter coming tomorrow (well, most likely to, anyway)!!!

fallen_tears2007.07.20 - 10:26AM2: Chapter 2Signed
Lol the Doctor is fearless against all sorts of aliens but when it comes to mothers and slaps, he's petrified! Haha

Author's Response: That side of him has always made me laugh :)

Kerry Cox2007.07.20 - 03:54AM3: Chapter 3Signed
God!! Jake included!! And Void open??Rose is going to back? Or Doctor is going to come there? Oh...I'm so excited!!I can't wait your fic!!

Author's Response: i can\'t thank you enough for your reviews, they really do make a writer\'s day *grins* i\'m writing the fic as fast as i can!

jammies20002007.07.20 - 03:44AM3: Chapter 3Signed
Alright well I hope the void opens and that the Doctor doesn't get it reversed before they can travel through. I am glad you included Jake I like him. I hope Rose's family doesn't give her too hard of a time. thx for postsing.

Author's Response: you\'re welcome!!! i like Jake too, i wish he could come back sometime in the next series... to find out what happens, you\'ll just have to keep reading!




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.