A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For Jack-rodesiac

Nancy Brown2009.09.20 - 07:52PM1: Chapter 1Signed
I love how this became canon. :D

Author's Response: Occasionally I get lucky ;)

BellaRose2009.01.24 - 03:40PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Me likes, great fic! You should change the rating to 'Adult' though.

Author's Response: Hmm... That\'s a possibility. There\'s nothing gratuitous though.

Dr_Tamwe2007.08.15 - 12:15PM1: Chapter 1Signed
Seeing her sitting on the edge of the bed, shoulders slumped and that forlorn look in her eyes, he stopped in his tracks. Didn’t she know how he felt? He’d rather poke out his own eyeballs than hurt her. He just…wasn’t compatible. Not in the way she wanted.

Haha. That's awesome and a little bit sad. Best excuse for suddenlynotasexual!Doctor I've ever seen, and also a good explanation for the rampant hormones at Torchwood. Also, funny.


Author's Response: LOL :) Yeah its totally jack\'s fault :)

Wiliam2007.03.29 - 06:33AM1: Chapter 1Signed
Jack=sex pollen. Clearly.

Love the phrasing of 'Our boss may very well be a walking aphrodisiac.' Poetically amusing. The best sort.

Can't believe no one's put pen to paper on this topic before. Honestly. Every female Who-fan in existence knows that Jack's got teh Pheremonz
I impressed with the way that you made an incredibly Jack-centric fic without once having Jack in it. Also... unused sexual potential. *snigger* Jack wasn't getting annyyy

Author's Response: hehe yup. poor jack, no luvin on the tardis ;)

Wiliam2007.03.29 - 06:32AM1: Chapter 1Signed
Jack=sex pollen. Clearly.

Love the phrasing of 'Our boss may very well be a walking aphrodisiac.' Poetically amusing. The best sort.

Can't believe no one's put pen to paper on this topic before. Honestly. Every female Who-fan in existence knows that Jack's got teh Pheremonz
I impressed with the way that you made an incredibly Jack-centric fic without once having Jack in it. Also... unused sexual potential. *snigger* Jack wasn't getting annyyy

Author's Response: whoops, good ole double post :)

Queen of Years2007.03.11 - 08:15PM1: Chapter 1Signed
LOVED it - especially Owen's 'M&Ms' analogy. I can so hear him say that! Great fic - thanks for sharing! ;)

Author's Response: thanks very much :) glad you enjoyed :)

rea_p2007.03.11 - 04:44PM1: Chapter 1Signed
agree with the previous reviewer. I think it's utterly hilarious, incedentally. Especially the mention of yearly physicals (one of those obvious things no one remembers).

Thank you.

Author's Response: yearly physicals are important ;) hehehehe :)

diannelamerc2007.03.11 - 02:36PM1: Chapter 1Signed
;) I love it. (I'd suggest changing your description, both on the fic and in the intro notes -- you're giving away the punch line too early. ;-)

Author's Response: thanks very much :) I\'ll take a look at it ;)




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Submission Guidelines.